Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

well located, stylish hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: stylish, with helpful staff and good breakfast
Cons: not much
Location: located in a quiet street close to the colosseum and near to a variety of bars, cafes and restaurants
stayed four nights and liked the modern interior treatment of a traditional building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Long weekend

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Hotel is fantastic. My wife and I went for a long weekend of sight seeing, Italian food and relaxing. It's only 5 mins walk from the Colosseum and everything else within half hour walk. But the hotel is tucked away so nice and quiet. So nice restaurants nearby too. Rooms are nice and the bed was massive. Breakfast was basic but usual continental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The free breakfast was very good and delicious! The restaurant staff made us feel at home. The hotel staff were friendly also and were helpful when we asked for directions to visit museums and how to use public transportation throughout Rome. We had a very positive experience during our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Great location!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great Hotel to stay at in Rome with a great location and 24hr fitness center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico, USA

Second visit

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed at Hotel Capo d'Africa a few years ago and liked it so much we returned. It's within walking distance to Coliseum and Forum, many restaurant choices and a quiet street. Very modern decor and very clean. Second visit was as pleasant as first visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful hotel in the perfect location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location, safety, rooms
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Great location - Colosseum, Palatine Hill, restaurants, gelato...
I stayed here this weekend and what an incredible time. I was traveling alone, so safety/location were super important to me. As soon as I checked in, the man at the front desk gave me a ton of recommendations (without being overwhelming) and signed me up for a tour of the Vatican and booked my car right there to return to the airport 2 days later. The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk from the Colosseum/Palatine Hill - really good restaurants and clubs as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Great Location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Very nice hotel with a helpful and friendly staff. The room was fairly small but nicely decorated, in very good condition and clean. Comfortable bed and quiet - even on the ground floor. Very close to the Colosseum and some nice places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashford Kent UK

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The hotel a very short distance from Archbasilica of St John Lateran, Coliseum & the Roman Forum. There is also a wealth of places to eat nearby at reasonable costs even an Irish bar. The busses run regular for you to hop on and Off all day to see the rest of the city all sites being within easy distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco -CA

Just very nice all around.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Place was very nice, clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful . Wonderful location and close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Staff v helpful, our air con broke and they moved our room without question. Location is very close to Colosseum. Lovely view from breakfast terrace. Great stay, would visit again if we return to Rome.