Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful hotel, very close to the Colosseum.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Fantastic staff, clean and large enough room, rooftop view and restaurant. Central located, close to public transport.
Cons: I know that this is a big ask, but a pool and a spa would have been the icing on the top of the cake.
Location: Central location, walking distance to: Colosseum, Pantheon, the column of Trajan, Roman ruins. Plenty of churches to admire inside and out.
Arriving in the front of the hotel was a pleasant surprize as the building stands out between the neighbouring ones. Very enjoyable hotel, relaxed and pleasant atmosphere created by the reception staff. Well sized, clean and quiet room. The roof top terrace instantly switched us on holiday mood as the view from it is to die for, Fantastic restaurant and bar, the chef and the waiters are second to none in my experience. We enjoyed our breakfast on the roof top terrace each morning; good and varied enough food to please everybody. The hotel is centrally located, very close to the Colosseum and public transport. We have very fond memories from Rome partially due to the Hotel Capo del Africa stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Fantastic hotel with coliseum view from the terrace. Very close to everything - walking distance. It's on a super quiet street but very central so a great location. Very clean, friendly stuff, delicious breakfast & just a great vibe. We loved our week stay there & next time I will book it again! Free breakfast + free WIFI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, England

Quiet hotel, great location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Tucked away and quiet but his a few mins walk from the ancient city. Lovely rooftop terrace with views of the Colleseum. Charming a helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Great hotel, pretty close to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very clean hotel room was kept tidy with fresh towls! Reception staff nice and helpful. Lovely roof top bar would recommend the hotel! Just don't do any tour guide they are the biggest rip off and it's not true what they tell you about big she's it's much cheaper and easier to do it yourself!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Location: Colosseum, restaurants, lovely quiet neighbourhood close to everything. Very walkable.
Spectacular breakfast! A highlight is definitely the top-floor dining room and the staff there, who are warm, friendly and attentive. The Capo d'Africa itself is fastidiously well kept, and it's a good solid choice when in Rome. The hotel does somehow seem to attract a demanding clientele -- maybe because the staff at Capo d'Africa are so good at resolving situations for their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, england

Nice hotel, short walk to The Colosseum.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful if you needed anything. Had loads of local restaurants and little shops. Colosseum was a 4-5 minute walk. Hop on hop off bus ride to other attractions. Or you can walk to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Amazing hotel, close to bars, places to eat, 2min walk from Colleseo, would recommend 1000 times over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle staffs

lovely hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2017
to me is a beautiful city to see and the hotel just topped it off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Smart,modern, friendly hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Roof top terrace, live music on some evenings, great views.
Cons: Availability of tourist information.
Location: Rome by Segway office is just round the corner - evening segway tour is not to be missed!
We liked the hotel - quite small, smart/modern, with great views of the Colisseum from the rooftop restaurant and lovely terrace - especially lit up at night. Staff were friendly but could have been a bit more helpful with information about getting around and activities. Location was OK but we discovered it wasn't great for nightlife - if you want a good choice of restaurants within walking distance, look elsewhere, especially as the hotel brasserie is quite limited and pricey. Good breakfasts though. Our room was well presented but quite small for a triple - we had a large double with put-up bed. Overall I'd recommend the hotel but it might not suit everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Capo d'africa

Posted Aug 9, 2017
I defiantly recommend this place. It was clean. It was comfortable. The restaurant had nice food. Good breakfast. The view was fun. I sat on the patio with a glass of wine and watched the sunset behind the Colosseum. A must do. My only advice is if you like hot weather go in the summer. It is really hot. Otherwise spring or fall may be better.