Ratings based on 2,582 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Quiet location close to colosseum

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Our (twin) room though small, was adequate for a week stay, comfy beds, very clean. Standard continental breakfast. The staff made the difference, welcoming, helpful, happy to chat. Special mention for Diego and Francesco. A good hotel experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel is close to a lot of sights and great food outlets
Cons: There is no tea/ coffee facilities in the rooms
Location: The hotel is in a side street so it's fairly quiet but is ideal location for restaurants and sight seeing.
Rome was a fabulous place to visit, so many things to see and lots of great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Authentic Italien décor WOW !

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: very close to termini bus and train
Felt at friend's house !! Great service !! Great buffet !! Authentic Italien Decoration WOW !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Easy access to churches and other attracton.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Fast wifi connection. Disappointed with rooftop bar as it is not smoking free . Breakfast is very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Location location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Location: Apart from the Vatican, most of the city is in easy walking distance - mind the cobblestones though
Easy to find, close to Roma Temini and to the major locations of the city. The roof bar is great to cool down of an evening. Staff were all friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice Hotel, great location, great staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We could walk to most everything except Vatican City. Great rooftop bar. Staff was very accommodating. Rooms small but adequate and immaculate. Will recommend to anyone who wanted to see Rome and not spend a fortune.Ed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: close to action
Cons: directions to hotel
had trouble finding hotel from Colosseum when arriving. End up circling entire area for an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln england

Good clean hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Helpful friendly Staff, helped us with directions and booking opera tickets . Very close to hop on hop off bus stop ( the bus you get with Omnivo card, lots of different your buses). Card was good and Roma pass, probably just break even on cost but save alot of time queuing for the colloseum and the basilica . Also used the Roma card on the local bus to get to the catacombs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales uk

Excellent location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Relaxing and easy access to local facilities. Easy check in and friendly staff. Breakfast was good and relaxed atmostphere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SCAM!! YOU ARE NOT GETTING WHAT YOU THINK YOU ARE!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: One nice employee at the front desk. Nothing else.
Cons: It's a SCAM! This hotel is in a bad part of town, run down, old, out dated, and needs to be cleaned badly!
Location: Do not walk these streets alone - it is not safe.
SCAM ALERT!! Do NOT use this hotel! I am a gold+ member and have never had a problem with an Expedia booking until now. This place is old, outdated, in a bad part of town!! We checked in and went to our room - it smelled bad and we could not believe our eyes! It was too small for 2 people, the TV was a 16 inch old computer monitor, the bathroom was nasty, the bed was so hard, it felt like a tree. We asked to be moved and we were - to a room that had a balcony. But the room was still so small, our luggage would not fit on the floor! We had to put our luggage on the bed to open it! The bed was super hard, the linens smelled...it is BAD! We stayed one night bc it took time to find another hotel. I trusted Expedia and prepaid to book this hotel. Even though we checked out after 1 night, the manager refuses to refund any part of our money. People must want their money back often, bc the nice employee said the manager would not refund before we could ask!! Now the manager is out of the hotel for a few weeks...every time I call! EXPEDIA SHOULD NOT ALLOW THIS HOTEL ON THEIR WEBSITE! ITS A SCAM!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Stefano Ricci, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Debbie, I am sorry you had not a good experience in our hotel.This is an indipendent hotel that started the activity 45 years ago.If we would behave bad, we could not be in activity all this years.We have a regular license approved from the Italian State.We cooperate with Tour Operators and webiste of all over the world since 1972.You used a defamation word that can be legally enforced.But I will not do it.Here we have generations of employess that works in the hotel and that retired with us.You booked a double not-refundable reservation that means a full prepayment with no possiblities of refund.If you are used to travel in 4 or 5 stars hotel, you made a wrong booking.We proposed you also to change the room into a triple room. We have several positive reviews in Expedia from all our clients, that are enough clear to explain our reputation. Kind Regards Stefano Ricci