Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location & wonderful staff

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The reception is not 24 hours.
Location: Santa Maria Maggiore church. Ancient Rome (Colosseum, Palatine Hill ), Capuchin Crypt and Trevi Fountain.
Location is a few roads down from the Colosseum/Roman Forum. Staff are lovely, very friendly and accommodating- on our last day, we were allowed to leave our suitcase in the room/reception for as long as we needed to enjoy a few more hours of Rome before getting an evening flight. The hotel is just around the corner from the road Via Urbana. Which has some cool places to eat, including Grezzo- a vegan raw chocolate/ice-cream parlour and a restaurant called Aromaticus which has a predominantly vegan menu/very healthy food options. There are supermarkets (Meta and Super Elite) a short walk away too. In the other direction, there is the main train station/bus terminal (where you can get a bus- the 714 for most of the journey down to the Domatilla Catacombs (closest stop is Navigatori). We walked everywhere this holiday, saw the majority of the attractions and only used the bus once. The room was very clean. Access to the building is via a keycard, and breakfast is provided via a nearby hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ivo

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was everything one comes to expect from a family owned business. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spotlessly clean, friendly hotel, perfect location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Don't be put off by the look of this hotel from the outside! It is staffed by wonderful people, is spotlessly clean (and we are really fussy!), breakfast is good and brought to your room, and there is a tv and shower etc. Perfect area for exploring Rome by foot. 3rd floor (4th if you're American) so not suitable for anyone with mobility issues - be warned!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Room, comfort, location, AC
Cons: Slightly wider window for check in.
Location: Close to Colosseum and Forum. Great food in Monti.
I stayed at two hotels in Monti while I was in Rome, and I wish I'd stated at this one the whole time. Great location, staff was super friendly and helpful, room was comfortable and breakfast was really good. A major plus: it was extremely hot and the air conditioning worked really great. I've had many European hotels claim to have AC but have them barely work. This one worked great. It is on a fairly loud street, but the windows kept the noise out well. Breakfast is 5€/person, delivered to your room. The food was great, and nice to start the day (mostly cold items, but good array).
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Very affordable, centrally located hotel in Florence; best shower; good, solid breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location right in the heart of Rome

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location great. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Very clean. Air conditioning working even in May....thank you.
We found Hotel di Monti to be in a perfect location to explore Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late (10pm) after flight from Tokyo - so got key from another hotel as prearranged no problem. But plumbing in my room was very bad - the toilet has a pump that kept grinding very loudly for about 30 minutes. (Never struck anything like this before!!!) So tried to phone management - but incorrect contact information in room about how to phone them. So ended up Skyping them - they sent very kind lady 10 minutes later who basically told me to turn off the toilet power, and only turn it on briefly each time after toilet was used!!! They moved me next day without much apology. Overall very basic accomodation - but clean and wifi good. Fantastic area. Would stay again in Monti area, but not in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Yen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alberto

Great value for your money

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience and great service and very clean.