Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colosseum

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The location of this hotel is excellent. 5 minute walk from the Colosseum and some excellent places to eat on your doorstep. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The reception staff are very hospitable and cannot do enough for you. The only area lacking is tea and coffee facilities. All you need from a city type hotel.
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Connor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Good location
Entrance is hard to find, and it's not the usual hotel format. Staff very friendly and helpful, good wifi, rooms seemed clean. Location, great! But woke up to find our bodied covered with bites, my husband and I over 20 bites each from room 404. Also the breakfast buffet is no buffet. We each got a croissant and a coffee. Second coffee not available without buying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Latvia

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Fashionable room design and excellent hotel location.
Cons: Bathroom door had two dents. Broken window that does not close completely. Room walls were streaked.
Location: Location was a key selection factor. A few steps away is the Coliseum, relatively close to the Termini station.
Excellent view from the window. Reception isn't connected to the rooms (rooms are located in other part of building and has separate entrance). It wasn't easy to find reception, because of it is invisible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Well located and clean hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Good size room with balcony door.
Cons: Internet coverage, only could connect in the back garden. A clothes drying stand.
Location: Good location with restaurants near by.
We had a good stay here. The staff were friendly and the room was of a good size with a balcony door leading to an outdoor seating area. Restaurants close by and not far from the Colosseum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel close to the Colosseum

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The location, the room size
Cons: Breakfast. Breakfast, used to be served on the roof terrace; it's now served in a Spanish restaurant where you cannot get anything worthy of eating.
Location: Within 500 yards of the Colosseum in the heart of historic Rome. If you need me to tell you what you can do you've not researched properly.
Lovely hotel I've used for three years. It's recently undergone a change in ownership and some of the charm has been lost. On the whole I had yet another pleasant experience and doubt I could find anywhere else in the location for the price that would be of the same standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cecilia

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Would not recommend