Ratings based on 1,645 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great boutique style hotel. Well presented and in good location, very close to Colloseum. Quite a few stairs to walk up before arriving at lifts to gain access to rooms if not on ground floor. Otherwise okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Friendly English speaking staff. pretty rooms in a quiet area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location for sight seeing.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Our first room offered was drab and depressing, needs a refurbished
Location: Location great, everything in walking distance. Metro rail station buses, cafes restraints and shops.
First room offered was well below standard, but upgrade was superb. Christian was an excellent help In relocating us, girls on reception desk where lovely and friendly. Staff in breakfast room were very efficient ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest U.S.

Quiet and clean in a great location.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Staff was very helpful and the room was great. Secure and clean. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City metro area

Great location.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Generally a nice, convenient hotel. Don't expect amenities like room service, but room is clean and even has a small kitchenette which I didn't expect. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Only downside was the shower is a bit small, and seemed to have some mold on the grout (not a great amount), and they have a whacky system where they want you to return the key to the front desk every time you go out. Coming in late a few times the lobby door was locked and we had to wait a bit for the night attendant to get to the door. It can be a problem is you are traveling with others and one wants to go to the room and the other wants to stay out later. In that case the last to arrive would have to have the first to arrive let him or her in, which involves coming down a few flights of stairs. This wasn't an issue for us, but could be for other travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Steps away from the colosseum!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Firstly placed in the Annex building which isn't attacthed the hotel and it wasn't very nice at all. Very small dark room with dark decor which gave you an instant headache and a brick wall outside the window. Asked to have another room and they said yes for an extra €45 which we agreed and had a bigger, more open bright room in the main hotel. A road away from the colosseum and other attractions such as Trevi fountain, Spanish steps are a 25-30 mins walk and Vatican City is reached by metros which is around 20 mins but easy to find! Overall experience was okay due to the weather not being great and Rome overall was very exspensive. Spent €900 over 3 days and that's on top of £420 each for the package to Rome. I would suggest another hotel maybe which is cheaper and nicer and maybe somewhere else in Italy. I loved Florence!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Rooms, breakfast, staff, ironing boards!
Location: Right by the Colosseum (5min walk)
I wouldn't have really said this was a 4* hotel. A few things in particular that were odd. Firstly, there isn't an iron in the room, and when you call reception for one, they advise that there is an "ironing room" downstairs that you have to go too. I don't know of any 4* hotel where this exists...seemed more like a hostel! Secondly, the sound insulation is pretty poor, we could hear the room next door as if we were in there, and there was a vent from our room into the corridor! This not only let light in from the corridor, but also sound. Finally, the staff were friendly, but not very good for recommendations. Various different staff that we asked for restaurant recommendations simply said "the place across the street" or "go around the corner and there's a square". Not 4* service at all. We were there just one night, and for that it was fine, as was very close to the Colosseum. I'd recommend it on that basis, but wouldn't have wanted to stay much longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to trains station and Colosseum

Posted Aug 31, 2017
- Its close to Colosseum, Roman Forum and train station. - From Rome Termini station it's just 5min away - Resturants are very close by Overall it's safe and reasonable..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wembley UK

Lovely Place to Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
As the taxi pulled up i thought i had made a huge mistake, this hotel did not look luke a 4 star. As soon as you get inside, meet the amazing staff and the well set put rooms you see why the guest rating is so high. Can't wait to go back to Roma and stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fabulous location shame about the theft.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lovely hotel shame about the rude staff and the fact that sisters bag went missing at breakfast.