Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka, Indiana

Wonderful and great location!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The room and staff were wonderful. Very kind and friendly, and the rooms were very clean. Thank you so much! Very close to the collisium!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location in local neighbourhood.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms were great. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was delicious and had many options. Location was fantastic.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Close to Colloseum. Walking distance to metro. Walking distance to Victorio Emmanual Monument. 30 minute walk to Trevi Fountain and Trastevere.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Location was fantastic- away from the tourist crowds in a local neighbourhood, a 10 minute walk to the metro and walkable from most tourist attractions and with a park close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review, we will do our best to improve air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llandysul

Comfortable hotel in excellent location

Posted May 14, 2017
Very good breakfast, clean rooms, good bathrooms with hot water always available. Staff very helpful and kind :) Nicely presented basic facilities and good value for money. Would stay here again. The location is superb - short walk to colosseum through a park - and easy access to public transport. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent base for a trip to Rome.

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel was in an excellent location close to the coliseum with plenary of bars and restaurants nearby. Certainly can't complain about the price, very reasonable, however this is I guess why the hotel is looking very tired and in need of a lick of paint and basic maintenance undertaking. Having said that it was extremely clean, the courtyard was a great chill out zone for a few glasses of prosecco after a full day sightseeing before going out to sample the many lovely restaurants close by. All in all a lovely trip to Rome and for what we paid, a good, clean, centrally located hotel - can't ask for much more really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delleville

Good location .. quiet place . good size room..

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I need to say thank you for everyone work there . Help me when I need ..this hotel was basic but trying to doing the best .. I really recommend .. the location was good .. easy to find the hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive opinion, we hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Simple.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Simple, Pleasant. Wifi wasn't amazing but got the job done, no hot water on the last day but other than that it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the mentioned issues, we will do our best to improve maintenance and our free wi-fi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to find. It is an old fashion hotel. When you depart the hotel for the day you have to leave your room key at the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we keep a classical style fruniture you can see in the photos, as well as the old keys, that suite well the central Rome atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Darren

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and excellent value for money. Location was superb very close to the sights. Recommend for value stays in Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel very spacious rooms

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Weekend stay at hotel great location. .lots of walking and exploring. Ice bar is a cool place to visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Nadia Plama, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Grazie per la vostra opinione positiva.