Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Hotel is located in center of Rome . It has a nice staff but room was very small . Toilet was crazy small and no room even to seat . room was absolutely below standard of a hotel . Wall between rooms was really thin and I was able to hear any movement in next room . No hair conditioner available in whole hotel ! So I had to purchase from outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Lovely terrace. The shower however was way too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Hotel is very closed to Colosseo.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: good location, professional staff, clean room
Cons: Internet signal is weak, sometimes we have no access to internet. Elevator does not work regularly.
Location: Colosseo only 3 blocks away from the hotel. You can visit most of the places by foot, such as: Santa Maria Maggiore, Plazza Navona, Spanish Step.
Hotel is clean and provides light breakfast. Hotel is located in the good/convenient location and staff are professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Stuff were amazing, friendly and super helpful

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Just want to thank all employees of the hotel Griffo. They are super nice and helpful with everything: they provide you with all tourist information, they give you glasses for wine if you want to drink it on the roofif the hotel. Breakfast is good and you have choices also. Woman who serves food is sweet and helpful. Room is a little bit small but for this neighborhood you couldn't get a penthouse. But it's still clean. I would recommend this place to my friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Super small room but the staff is amazing

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The room was extremely small but the staff was so so so so friendly and informative of places you can go to. The woman was the friendliest. She knew almost every language so she can speak it to make us more comfortable. And she knew the restaurants that were fairly priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Well located hotel in safe neighbourhood

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel and were disappointed with the size of the room, it was incredibly small but we weren't planning on spending much time indoors so it wasn't too much of a problem. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and gave us some really useful advice about how to avoid the crowds and queues. The location was wonderful, in a really safe neighbourhood wth supermarkets and well priced restaurants along the same street, we were approx 15 mins walking distance from termini station and about 10 from the colloseum which was extremely useful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Hotel Grifo is an affordable option in downtown Rome. It is within walking distance of all the main attractions - Colosseum, Vatican, etc. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are older and quite small with little natural light, but are what is expected for the price per night. I would stay there again if I needed an affordable but clean room in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Quaint hotel near key Rome sites

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Alen was very helpful and gave suggestions on planning our site seeing activities. He also recommended some great restaurants. We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Grifo!