Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jade from North wales

Ideal hotel in ideal location

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is a 5 min walk from the colosseum, in a good location. Room had black out curtains and we could hear no noise through the window, even though it was on a Main Street. Hotel room was a good size and we had a balcony. Woman who owns the hotel is lovely and more than happy to give you information about places to go, there are also a number of travel guides of rome and Italy which you can look at. Brilliant hotel for the price
5 out of 5
by Brenda from chino hills

Hotel Paba

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service, super friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel Super Close to Forum and Colosseum

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The location and access to the metro was fantastic.
Cons: The walls are a little thin and I could hear the people in the room next door talking loud late at night. After 8pm there is no staff at the hotel.
Location: The Roman Forum is right at the end of the street and the Colosseum is right next to the Forum.
I stayed there for 3 nights. It is a typical European hotel, very small with only 8 rooms. My room was fairly large and had its own bathroom. You can see the Forum from the end of the street and only 5 minutes walk to it. The Colosseum is only 10 mins away. The hotel is about 5 mins from the metro blue line which was really convenient. There are plenty of restaurants near the hotel so it was easy to get something to eat. The locations is the best feature of this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paba Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
A very pleasant small hotel in a great location , just few steps from the coliseum and piazza venezia. The room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet.
Cons: It is difficult to shower without getting water on the floor.
Location: San Pietro in Vincoli Basilica, home of Michelangelo's Moses. Cafes.
We stayed two nights and our adult sons also stayed in separate rooms for one night. The room was clean; the continental breakfast was good. It was a short walk from San Pietro in Vincoli Basilica, home of Michelangelo's Moses. The price was fair for the location, which was central and near a lot of restaurants. The room was pretty quiet even though it was on a busy street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location location !! 2 minute walk to Colloseum and Roman Forum - close to many very good restaurants. Friendly helpful staff and good value.
Cons: Everything was excellent
Location: Central location - Colloseum and Roman Forum within 2 minute walk. Close to very good restaurants. Walking distance to shopping areas.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug/14 - very clean, comfortable, good air conditioning and centrally located. Very good breakfast - it was a treat to have it delivered to your room. The owner, Alberta, was very helpful with transportation and tour booking assistance. My daughter and I felt very safe both in the hotel and in the area in general. Thanks so much for our wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel close to the main sights

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Spacious room very close to the Roman Forum. Busy road but no noise in the room. Breakfast provided but we only had it once, a little disappointing. Helpful staff if you asked for help not much interaction otherwise though, definitely for an independent traveller. Not the easiest to find from outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Perfect location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We stayed in Hotel Paba for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms are nice and clean, which is really a bonus when you are paying for the location. In that regard you can't do any better. One can stand at the intersection by the hotel's front door and see the Colosseum down the street to your left and the Forum to your right. Both are about 2 minutes away. Other major tourist sites can be reached in 10-30 minutes.
5 out of 5
by Sara from USA

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Paba! The room was small, but very clean. Hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. My only complaint is that the bed was hard. The location of the hotel is in a safe area & convenient- within walking distance to colosseum & most of Ancient Rome, shopping, restaurants and subway station. About 3 or 4 mile walk to the Vatican. I would definitely recommend this hotel.