Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff, but poor facility

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Location was excellent, very close to Colliseum. Staff was also excellent. The woman at the front desk was very kind. One morning, we slept in, and missed breakfast. She was kind enough to make us cappucinos and prepare a breakfast basket for us. She also called us a cab when we needed to head for the airport, and she was very pleasant to deal with. The room, however, was another matter. Although the bathroom appeared clean on the surface, it smelled like urine.Pillows were like cement, but we found this in many stays around Europe. The biggest complaint, however, was the airconditioning. We had set it on the lowest possible setting (16 degrees!) but the room would not cool down, and there was very little air flow from the unit. I believe, but cannot be certain, that there must be an internal regulator in the airconditioner that will not cool the air below 23 degrees. Accordingly, it was sweltering in our room at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Thank you for the 1st part of your review, but I do not agree with your second part. Impossible smell of Urine , as you say and if something it was nor working , I could check, if you only would have told me, we clean bathroom with bleach. and even if I am away from 08:00 pm till 08:00 am next morning,I am reachable at the numbers written on the table, I live in the bulding, so very near. About hard pillows, you had only to look inside the wardrobe and on the top you could have found soft pillows.. Air conditionig : If you leave the mode on heating , 16 degrees do not give you cold , you shoudl have checked carefully the mode for cooling and with 16th degrees you would have winter in your room. So for anybody that is reading this review, please call me for any matter that you do not succeed to resolve.. Alberta
5 out of 5
by John A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Loved it! Went to four cities in Italy and this was our favorite hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B style hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Hotel Paba is about 5-10 minutes away from the Colosseum by foot. It has a great B&B feel. The bed was huge and comfy with space to stretch. The TV also had plenty of English channels. The bathroom was small but really clean. The hotel is on the 2nd floor of the building. My friends recommended this hotel to me and now I recommend this hotel to you. Great location with comfy accommodations. If you meet Alessio, he's super friendly and helpful. My stay was on June 27, 2016.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel in the perfect spot for ancient Rome

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Location, antiquity, and attention to needs by the owner
Cons: water pressure in the shower
Location: Near Coliseum, Forum and great neighborhood for walking and eating
We could walk about the neighborhood for hours. We are within sight of the Coliseum and it was even fun to see the after-hour night life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great hotel, brilliant locations

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Great hotel, brilliant location, great lady on reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to the Colosseum & restaurants.
The room was a nice size. We had a king size bed but mattress was hard. It was very close to the Colosseum, metro and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rome

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Udpate the bathrooms
We spent 12 days traveling in Italy and the last 2 in Rome. Hotel Paba is in a great location and is just a couple of blocks away from the Colosseum and Forum Romana. We checked in a little after general check-in had ended and there was an envelope with keys and instructions waiting for us when we got there. The room was comfortable but the bathroom could use an update. Good size but a bit worn looking. Breakfast was generous and conveniently served in the room.