Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great Location, Breakfast and Staff!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was excellent! Location - perfect!
Location: Train station, Colleseum, restaurants
We enjoyed a lovely 5 night stay at the Hotel Raffaello. The location was perfect and we were able to walk everywhere. The temperature outside was 44oC one day, but the air conditioning was great. Close to the train station and great restaurants. Grocery store two doors down and two gelato shops around the corner. We were very happy with our room and breakfast was excellent. This hotel was recommended in the Italy 2016 Rick Steeves travel book and it worked well for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Even better than expected!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
What more could you want from a hotel than what Hotel Raffaello gave us? Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and check-in was fantastically fast and easy. The breakfast buffet was EXCEPTIONAL. Fruits, meats and cheeses, countless varieties of INCREDIBLE fresh pastries (the lemon curd and nutella filled croissants were divine), cereals, yogurts, crackers, eggs, fresh coffee... the perfect way to fuel the daily treks around Rome. The hotel is situated in a great location, on a quiet street, with the Trevi Fountain and Collosseum within easy walking distance. The staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. The only fault was perhaps the cheeky addition of city tax that we didn't expect( and would have preferred to have been either made aware of or had it included in our room rate) but even this could not taint our experience at Hotel Raffaello. I would happily recommend this place to anyone and would certainly return there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il, usa

Easy access

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel is nice and clean with a lovely breakfast. Bathroom was odd. The shower curtain is too short and water ends up on the floor. Toilet and bidet are so close, one must step over to use either. Staff were attentive but not welcoming. The hotel is walking distance to many tourist sites and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

great location near everything there is to see in

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: the location, the people that work there all hours
Cons: the A/c could have been a little colder, but it was set to 18 Celsius the lowest
Location: location is perfect, near the bus stops to hop on hop off, near the basilica, the opera, great place
The day time crew and overnight time crew were amazing, great cozy place, perfect for couples, awesome breakfast, the rooms are so cute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Very friendly hotel staff and the buffet breakfast was good. I loved that the location was close to many interesting places and it wasn't noisy around. It would have been good that there were facilities to make hot beverages in the room. Overall highly recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario, Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Everything.
From the staff to the room to the location, Hotel Raffaello was a great choice. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast, which was included, had a great selection and the dining room staff was fantastic. The front desk staff and Concierge were very helpful and offered to arrange tours of the different attractions. Hotel Raffaello was located close to many of the sites to see while in Rome and within walking distance to the main train station and Metro. The room was on the small size, which is typical for Europe, but very clean and well kept with a good size updated and very clean bathroom. I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Raffaello and took advantage of some of the great tours they were able to book for me. I will definitely stay there again the next time I am back in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc, canada

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Close to all major sights, Francesca at desk is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just what I needed

Posted Jul 29, 2017
What an awesome hotel. The ambience was perfect, it was clean, the staff were immaculate and always friendly, helpful and informative. They made our stay very comfortable. The room was nice and clean, spacious. My only gripes is the bathroom has a small shower cubicle, nut I am a big dude so for most it would be ok. Can't find anything else to moan about. My wife and I had a wonderful stay and would be happy to return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Amazing helpful staff and perfect location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Staff and location make this a must. Clean and friendly. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nice friendly hotel. Close to termini station. 15 mins from Coliseum and handy for other attractions.