Ratings based on 1,573 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Hotel was lovely but slightly disappointed that there was no bar and the only food served in the hotel was breakfast. Also there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, they were available at reception which was inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

In Rome from Jan 13-20

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Cons: There is nothing that could be improved.
Location: Colosseum, via del Nazionale, shops, restaurants, Cavour subway stop and a well known grocery store (Pam Local) were all within walking distance.
The hotel staff were friendly. The breakfast options were fresh and delicious. The room was cozy and comfortable. The location was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

We made a good choice.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Near to Forum and Colosseum,Trevi fountain and Pantheon. Also near to main train station and metro links (to get to Vatican) The staff were friendly and helpful. A good variety of choice for breakfast. Quiet location,no street noise to disturb our sleep. Restaurant nearby were a good price typically Italian. The room was clean and comfortable with good sized bathroom- my only criticism would be the jacuzzi shower I would rather have a normal shower and therefore a bit more room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Nice hotel with a great location. The walls are very thin so can hear a lot from other rooms and the hall ways. Room was perfect for what we needed though, and breakfast was lovely. No kettle in the room which was the only let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel in good position for sightseeing

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Location: Good position for sightseeing
Hotel very comfortable and all staff very friendly . In a good position to see all the sights and plenty of choice in area for places to eat authentic local cuisine. room comfortable and breakfast selection good and breakfast staff very efficient. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A fantastic hotel in a great location!

Posted Jan 12, 2018
The hotel is decorated to a high standard and the decor is lovely. We were very lucky to have got a large room (106) with its own balcony - it was very spacious and comfortable. The pictures on the website do not do it justice! The breakfast was excellent, always well stocked & had a great variety of food. In terms of location, if you turned left out of the hotel you’re a 10 minute walk from the Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatine Hill. Another five minutes will take you to the Altar of the Fatherland & Capitoline Museum. Turn right out of the hotel and you’re a 7/8 minute walk from Rome Termini & 20 minutes from Villa Borghese Gardens. The street the hotel is located on has a small supermarket that’s open til late & several different little restaurants and bars - all quiet and civilised. I’d highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpfull Staff.Walking distance( tourists spot)

Posted Jan 12, 2018
I want to thank all the staff specially Mohammed and Roberto( Front Desk) Breakfast waitstaff needs to be a little nicer and smile more specially when you’re in hospitality business. Overall experience to this hotel is Great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Hotel Raffaello

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Hotel is in a great location & staff are friendly, very helpful with directions & service. Room was very small but comfy for a single person. My only complaint was that for me persinally, the bed was very hard. For the price & a couple of days in Rome it fulfilled my requirements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Very good hotel for breakfast clean location and stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very central to all attractions.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: As above it was very near every place we wanted to visit. It was not four star but very comfortable.
Cons: Maybe alittle bit of modernisation but it was adequate for our needs and added to the atmospher of rome.
Location: As previously said it was very near to all tourists sites. Pleanty of shops and restaurants in the area.
We had a very pleasant stay. Facilities were good. We were out most of the time but the hotel was nice place to come back to. Breakfasts were excellent and staff very friendly and welcoming. Televison in all rooms and computer for anyone to use in central leisure room. The metro was 5 minutes walk away but could havre walked to most places. Have no complaints about hotel or staff.