Ratings based on 1,672 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SILSOE

Great hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The hotel was fantastic in a great location close to all the sites. Collosium 10 mins away.Restaurants close by and bars. It was in a quite location and just perfect for a visit to Rome. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Very central, but cosey Location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Fantastic stay, lovely staff, rooms are fantastic and we were even lucky enough to get a little balcony too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinity Florida

Close to great sites

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I just got home from my visit. The hotel staff was friendly, the hotel it's self is close to public transportation and all the sites. Good breakfast in the morning lots of yummy choices. You are sure to enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom, Surrey.

Nice hotel close to the attraction's

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff are really friendly and very helpful when you need help.
Cons: None
Location: The hotel is a 10 min walk from the train station. The hotel is a 20 min walk to the colosseum and about 40 min walk to the trevi fountain, pantheon.
The hotel is in a very good position a short walk from the train station. It is also very close to the Colosseum and the Roman Forum . It is also quite close to the Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and Piazza Navona. It about a 1 hour walk to the Vatican, but only a 20 min taxi ride also next door is the Castel Saint Angelo and it a well worth a vist as I learnt things that i did not know. The Vatican museum is well worth a visit, but if you want to go into Saint Peter's Basilica, beware that the queues are very long, so get there early to have a look round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Lovely hotel that offers good value for money

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location, clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful, nothing was too much trouble.Free coffee and pastries. Choice of pillows.
Cons: A hotel bar would be good.
Location: Convenient location. 10 minute walk from train station. There was some nice restaurants close by.
Lovely hotel where nothing was too much trouble for staff. Very comfy stay with nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Lovely small hotel close to most attractions.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Good location close to restaurants for evening meal. Friendly staff who spoke good English. Good selection of food for continental breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to city centre and most of the attractions. Colessum and The Forum just a 20 min walk. The Trevi fountain and the Parthenon were also close.
Lovely stay good hotel in a handy location. Easy to walk to most of the historical sites. Staff at hotel very helpful booked our guided trip to the Vatican and our return minibus to the airport. Even in November it was very busy especially on the 1st as it was a bank holiday. A great city to visit just too much to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location great.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: Bed a bit firm for us.
Location: Loads everything nearby or a metro stop or two away. So much of interest to see in Rome.
Lovely , free tea and coffee and pastries, only 10 minute walk from Termini train station yet in quiet street, just of main routes. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stopover hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: the service
Cons: more electric outlets to charge phones
Location: good location, pretty close to all the sights of Rome
spent 2 nights here before a cruise, great breakfast, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
excellent location for all the things you need to do when in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent England

nice hotel in perfect spot to explore Rome

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The hotel was very clean and our room had a very nice ensuite bathroom. My only criticism was the bed was hard and not very comfortable for me. The breakfast was good and the staff helpful and friendlyRome is a magical city and we visited as many of the incredible sites as we could during our 3 day stay ! I would be happy to stay in the same hotel if we were to return to Rome