Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location prepare for no sleep great staff

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Staff were amazing, very helpful and go above and beyond for you. Very close to Colosseum literally across the road it's amazing to wake up to and across from the metro so you can travel cheaply anywhere -prime position. Basic rooms, do have a safe, hair dryer etc. Breakfast is basic but they make the best coffee in Rome and that is no exaggeration! The only issue is the lack of sleep, the accommodation is located above a very loud bar where the music does go on until the early hours - the b&b does supply earplugs but they won't work as it is so loud. It was the only downfall to our trip as you are very tired at the end of the day from walking around sites etc. and all you want is a decent night sleep but you can't get one. If you are up for a trip that involves staying up late partying then this is the place for you but not really for a family or those wanting eight hours sleep. Despite the lack of sleep we really enjoyed our stay and were looked after really well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location!
Location: Close to the Colosseum, Nero's Villa, churches, and many historical sites, as well as providing easy access to public transportation and tour buses.
From the hotel's location it is easy to walk to many sights and to access public transportation. The room was also reasonably priced. Due to the location, the noise level is often high and with multiple bars on the street below, it can be loud throughout the night (particularly on the weekend). The hotel was relatively clean, but older and lacking conveniences often present in more modern hotels (this is common in Italy, so be prepared). The bed and pillow were uncomfortable and did not provide a particularly good night's sleep. Additionally, a full size bed is really just two twin mattresses pushed together (also common).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon in Rome

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great. The reception desk help was very good. Room below American standards 1 bath tub shower leaker all over the floor all the time, a lot of water. 2. No microwave in room 3. Breakfast room that had microwave gets locked after breakfast. 4. Light bulbs missing in bedroom. 5. Television does not have any English speaking stations. 6. No elevator. Stairwell not lit well at night. 7. Location great, we had great time in Rome
4 out of 5
by Greg

Interesting sites

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Really a kind family hotel. The disco music at 11 pm every night is a bit rough but the location and owners make up for the noise. A nice breakfast daily outside on a patio and across the street from the Colosseum. At the price, well worth staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very grateful for your nice review and we really hope to see you again. It is always a pleasure having the chance to work for such nice people like you. Greetings from Rome! Daniela
5 out of 5
by Tyler from Naples Florida

Worth every penny

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Got upgraded to 309 definitely regret not booking it in first place beautiful jetted tub and the windows open and you lean to the left and boom there it is the colosseum breath taking from your window
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tyler, we are very honored for your wonderful review. We try our best to make our guest's stay unforgettable and when we manage in it we are very happy. Thanks for sharing your experience, Wishing to see you soon... Greetings from Rome! Daniela
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for visiting Rome

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for visiting Rome, Colosseum just accrross a few minutes walking to hop on hop off bus stops.
5 out of 5
by Margaret V. from Atlanta, Georgia

Wonderful staff at Imperial Rooms!

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights,the staff was so helpful,we arrived early at 11:00, our room was ready in 10 minutes, staff carried my luggage up the stairs,when my son lost his wallet at a cafe,the manager called the place for us inquiring about it (as we don't speak Italian)-it was there! and arranged for him to pick it up. very clean,comfy,secure,loved Italian decor!
4 out of 5
by Josue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marcia

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location to visit historical sites and very close to metro
1 out of 5
by Mihai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels