Ratings based on 1,444 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Everything easy to find the cab driver knew right where it was a close taxi ride to the train station. just hands down awesome place will be back!
Cons: The birds while having breakfast the birds where everywhere it was a good time watching staff trying to keep the birds away.
Location: walking distance form everything all the must see are easy to get to.
Amazing arrived early before check in after being on a plane all day our rooms was ready and there was a bottle of wine waiting in the room making a nice start to our honeymoon. Staff was helpful in giving us a map on the must see things around within walking. food at the hotel was amazing and the wait staff was helpful in getting us to try new things and making sure our drinks paired well with the amazing food we were having.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Marieke - Kolbe Hotel Rome, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all our very best wishes for your marriage! We are so grateful for your kind words and wonderful review! It's good to see that you enjoyed our central location and our restaurant. For our staff it's a pleasure to be of service. Concerning the birds, we are solving this issue and are working on a more efficient solution. We do hope to welcome you again in our hotel soon! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite hotel in Rome

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This is my second stay at the Kolbe and it's become my favorite hotel in Rome. It's quiet and out of the crazy traffic. Super clean and the staff is awesome! Definitely recommend to everyone visiting Rome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Marieke - Kolbe Hotel Rome, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, how nice it is to receive such a wonderful review! We really appreciate it very much and hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel! Our warmest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

quiet location.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel offered a peaceful cool quiet haven after a day of sightseeing. The garden was a bonus for breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Marieke - Kolbe Hotel Rome, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, many thanks for your kind words, and yes our hotel is indeed a quiet haven right in the middle of Rome! We appreciate your review very much and look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Rome! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Very friendly staff, great with kids

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Visited as a family of 5 for a night in Rome, location is brilliant for night time sight seeing of the big attractions (quieter and look stunning when illuminated). Staff were fantastic with the kids, particularly our youngest (22mths) who was treated like a princess, even getting her own wand (clear cocktail stirrer to zap her brothers and light up the bar) from the barman as we bought a couple of bottles of water at the end of the night. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Marieke - Kolbe Hotel Rome, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, many thanks for your great review which we appreciate very much! For our staff it has been a real pleasure to have you and your family as our guests and hope you will return soon! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Good location for site seeing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean and location, easy to get to and from the airports.
Cons: Would be nice to have wider choice for breakfast
Location: Close to many of the main attractions and is on the airport side of Rome so is easy to get to.
We stayed there for a long weekend, ideally located close to the main attraction, albeit you may want a taxi to go to the Vatican. Clean hotel and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Marieke - Kolbe Hotel Rome, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, many thanks for your great review which we appreciate very much! We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

great small hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near the Colosseum, busses, etc..
Wonderful surprise to us. Open lobby - wonderful restaurant with outdoor dining overlooking green space. Fantastic complimentary breakfast. Very helpful staff. Great location. Room was small but adequate with french doors opening out onto green space. Free on street parking. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Marieke - Kolbe Hotel Rome, Hotel Management
Dear Sally, many thanks for your wonderful review which we appreciate very much! We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire, UK

Fantastic hotel and location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel is situated right on the doorstep of the Roman forum. The hotel itself is very peaceful. It has to be the best hotel I've stayed at for a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Marieke - Kolbe Hotel Rome, Hotel Management
Dear Hari, many thanks for your wonderful review! It made us really very happy! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel close to the Coliseum

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Fantastic hotel with very helpful staff. Very welcoming. The only downside to our stay was that we were given a lovely ground floor room but it was literally on the road and given that the road was cobbled the noise in the room from passing traffic was loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Marieke - Kolbe Hotel Rome, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, many thanks for your wonderful review! We are very sorry to read that you were disturbed by the noise of the cobblestone road. Next time you're in Rome please contact us in advance so we can make sure to give you another room. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel I would stay in again

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was a very good experience as we arrived the valet was ready just inside and came and took our suitcases and put them on the trolley and we went smoothly through check in and the valet took our suitcases to our room which were very clean. Had a very good experience with the hotel breakfast had a very good mixture of things to eat from hot food to pastries and cold and hot drinks . The only problem I had was that when I wanted to get room service I called using the room service number to no avail and later found out that the number doesn't even work which annoyed me but overall I would recommend anyone stay here and only a short walk to everything you might need
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Marieke - Kolbe Hotel Rome, Hotel Management
Dear Oliver, many thanks for your review! I'm really sorry to read about the room service number which in fact we will either repair or change as soon as possible. We hope to see you again soon in our hotel. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent service, clean and awesome rooms

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Walking distance to the most important archeological sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Marieke - Kolbe Hotel Rome, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, what a wonderful review of our hotel! Many thanks for this. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel soon. Kind regards,