Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Has kitchen and is close to tourist sp

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Close to attractions. The hotel has a kitchen and is close to markets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Massimiliano, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! I hope to meet you again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the colesseum in Rome

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Would have been nice to have internet service and a working TV set. however all other facets for comfort for sleep and taking a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Massimiliano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I'm sorry for internet service and the tv, if we knew it we will came to fix it.
4 out of 5
by Dongmei

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment is so close to Colosseum and Roman Forum. There are many restaurants nearby. Nice place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Not a Hotel, an Apartment

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a hotel, it is an apartment. If you go into your stay with that in mind, there should be no problems. The apartment is very close to the Colosseum. It is clean. And with a separate bedroom, living room, kitchen, and bathroom, there is plenty of space. Make sure you contact the property manager after you book the apartment and they will meet you there without any problems. Keep in mind that there is no daily routine cleaning, service, or concierge. There were also no amenities for the bathroom so I had to wash my hair with hand soap. Check in was easy. Do not forget that there is a charge for tax which you must pay in cash. Overall it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Excellent apartment

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It is an apartment with a full kitchen, separate bedroom and then a double bed in the livingroom. Slept 4 very easily. Was clean and well appointed. Was quite a long walk up but there is a very small elevator that worked well for our luggage. Beautiful courtyard. This apartment is extremely close to the Colosseum, a huge plus for us as we toured that and the Palestine Hill and the Roman Forum in the 24 hours that we were there. Nice quiet street with lots of restaurants close by. Owner was accommodating and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Stay away!

Posted Jun 11, 2016
No hot water on first day. Sergio (manager) does not stay on premises and he is the only person that works here. Also, no maid service. We have stayed at hundreds of hotels over the years and this ranked among of the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Massimiliano, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, I'm so sorry that you didn't have a good stay with us. The day after of your check in, when you called us because of the water, Sergio (the person that made your check in) fixed it immediately. I (Massimiliano) personally came 2 days after to check if everything was ok and greet you. You had the access to the telephone so if you needed something you could reach us 24h. We don't live there, it's an appartment for rent and we make check in and check out and we have mobile on 24h. There is also a janitor available for emergency.
3 out of 5
by Imane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Great location, we would stay there again.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great location, we would stay there again. Spent most of the day out and about but would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Excellent central location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The location.
Location is wonderful with the Colosseum 2 mins away and with excellent restaurants within 10 mins walk. All the other sights of Rome are within easy access either by foot, bus or metro with the nearest station 100 yards from the front door. Small supermarket nearby for essentials. The apartment is in a surprisingly quiet street considering the central location and has all the facilities needed for a comfortable stay. The room is on the 5th floor and the lift isn't the quickest so it may not be suitable for everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from London

On doorstep of the Collusseum. Perfect location.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
With a 2 year old, 4 year old and Mother-in-law this was the perfect accommodation for our 4 day stay. Microwave & fridge. 50 metres from Collusseum metro station - brilliant location and extremely safe. Supermarket a 5 minute walk away. Bath in bathroom an added bonus. Turn right out of top exit from tube then just around the corner from restaurant.