Ratings based on 1,358 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great Location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Got everything I needed from the hotel and the staff was very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend, Wales

Excellent location but average hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I would recommend this hotel for its excellent location. An easy to access area with plenty of restaurants nearby and a few minutes away from the Colosseum. It's also a quiet area for a good nights sleep especially if you have a back or side-facing room. However I think the hotel probably gets its interest from the selling point of the rooftop pool, which although a nice idea, is not that great an area in reality. The pool was too cold to go in and the sun lounger area isn't too attractive really. I also paid extra for a colosseum-view but hadn't realised that the view would be through a port-hole style window. Very tiny and not worth the effort given that you can go up to the roof for better pictures. Rooms are also very dark. the staff were helpful and friendly but I think this is more of a 3-star than a 4-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Excellent hotel well situated for Rome

Posted Sep 13, 2017
With only a 5 minute walk to the Colosseum, an excellent location for all the Ancient Rome sites. Budget priced but lovely restaurants in walking distance and bus stop and metro to explore further. Hotel staff were very helpful. Recently refurbished and the added bonus of a rooftop pool and bar. Large fluffy towels , comfortable beds in good sized rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Clean friendly hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Lovely hotel close to the colosseum. Good to have a pool with the hot weather. Room was clean and very comfortable. Staff helpful. We had the retract light breakfast which was ok wouldn't have it next time. Terrace restaurant very overpriced and not much choice for food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshirr

Hotel with a view

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel was in view of the colosseum and had a view and rooftop pool and bar that was amazing. The hotel was situated close to the centre of Rome and within easy reach of transport links. We had a great stay and all staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

Nice clean hotel with helpful staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Liked the cleanliness of the hotel. The pool was great to get into after exploring Rome. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Cannot fault
Cons: Nothing can be improved
Location: Colosseum is a short walk away. Transportation located in front of the hotel. Restaurants close by.
First time in Rome. Location was on the outskirts with transportation in front of hotel. Staff were very helpful. The room was clean with comfortable beds. I felt safe in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great location see the view from the pool on top of hotel no better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Great location for the tourist

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: location and quality
Cons: Reception areas
Location: Collosium 5 mins walk. Good links to all sites
Enjoyed a 3 night stay in this hotel. Visited all sites and made use of swimming pool on the roof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Booked spur of the moment in July, the team were brilliant, hotel immaculate and amazing rooftop views from the outdoor pool! Definitely would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Very convenient location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Close to coliseum & tram systems. We travelled with one person who had mobility issues. We found we were a short taxi ride from most attractions- Vatican city, Trevi fountain, piazza Navona, market at Campo Di Fiore. Everything was within 3 miles and taxi was €9 each way.