Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible hotel and location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Wonderful time at Nerva. We only wish that we had more time. We only wish to hat we could come back sooner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location fantastic staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Friendly professional staff made our stay in Rome exceed our expectations! Restaurant suggestions, help with travel arrangements etc made for a stress free fabulous trip to Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location in and around the roman ruins

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Staff could not have been more helpful, the room air conditioning was great in 40 degrees heat outside. Comfortable bed and very clean rooms . Walking distance to the ancient ruins and colosseum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Qld, Australia

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful, helpful staff. Central location right next to the ruins (colosseum & roman forum). Cute neighbour hood close by. Room was amazingly clean, modern and quiet. We will definitely come back to nerva to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Antonio Cirulli, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and that everything was up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best Wishes, Antonio Cirulli
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff. Modern hotel with great service.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Small hotel with great service. Clean, comfortable and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Antonio Cirulli, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for reviewing us. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Best Wishes, Antonio Cirulli
5 out of 5
by Haris

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay. The staff at Nerva Boutique is friendly and they take good care of their guest. Highly recommend. The location is central to all major attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Antonio Cirulli, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and reccomending us. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you soon agian. Best Wishes, Antonio Ciulli
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exceptionally well sited hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: What's not to like?
Cons: ??
Location: Walking distance of all central sites, shops, restaurants, bars. Hard to beat location.
Charming and helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Our room a bit small and more storage would have been welcome if there for longer. Great shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent small hotel in area near ancient sites

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Our breakfast was included in room price but isn't always. Very friendly accomodating staff. Easy for visiting many ancient sites. Some excellent restaurants nearby. Street is narrow and walking on it is frightening, and a little sound leakage from room to room when tv was kept on late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel is in a superb location. Amazing to walk out your doorstep right "into" the forum. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Bathroom was extremely small. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York UK

Fabulous boutique hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Excellent place to stay just minutes from the forum. Rooms are well proportioned, clean and nicely furnished. Beds comfy. Breakfast was excellent. Loads of beautiful food quickly served. The staff are great and very friendly. They recommended some good restaurants within walking distance too. The free tea and coffee after a long day walking the sights is a lovely touch and much appreciated. I'd definitely recommend this brilliant hotel.