Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, MA

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Convinuent location for quick access to Roma Termini and major attractions. comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great hotel and nice size rooms. Staff was excellent. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staff helpful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff provided good suggestions for grocery shopping and for restaurants that were nearby and were quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Simply excellent. The location is first rate. You are literally on the other side of the Palentine. It's entrance is a 5-10 minute walk around the corner and for those who don't know, the Colosseum is right next to the entrance to the Palentine. The apartment had beautiful high ceilings, a great view overlooking the piazza and adjacent alleyway. The kitchenette was a bit outdated but fulfilled it's purpose without issue. The bathroom was spectacular, spacious and modern. If tv is your thing the cable service was great. but again how much time do you plan on being in the room watching it? Good wifi service, not great, buts its Itlay; they aren't living and dieing by they're wifi signal over there like we do, so considering how bad it can be, its pretty good. AND they give you a complimentary smart phone which you can carry with you throughout the city AND make free international calls. I LOVED this spot and will DEF be staying there again, next time I'm in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice location, friendly staff, very nicely decorated. Room was spacious and clean. Beds were very hard. Bathroom could use some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Location, Location, Location and Staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Quite, comfortable hotel close to everything. Great Staff Highly recommendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice hotel, great service that includes a cell phone and excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Amazing service!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Fabulous front desk staff who took care of all of our needs and went out of their way to do so! Made our trip less stressful as they had the connections to schedule taxis and activities for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, clean, amazing staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We have just come back from 4 days in Rome. The hotel was amazing, big apartment. Enough space for our small children to play after lots of sightseeing. Hotel organised transfer to and from airport. We walked everywhere except a taxi to Vatican. 10 min walk over the river to trastevere. 15 min walk to coliseum. 5min to fantastic local grocery shop with local produce. Rooms were clean, a little worn. Breakfast was great. Would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located to visit monuments

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms are a bit plain and could be a little bit cozier although that's only personal appreciation and there's nothing wrong with them.
Location: All places you would want to visit are walking distance (except Vatican) but you'll need a 10 min walk to find good places to eat.
The staff of the hotel is excellent and the facilities are as advertised, no surprises there. Clean, functional and conveniently furnished. They provide a cell phone with free internet and free calls (local and international) that you can carry with you which is extremely convenient. Not a lot of places to go eat nearby (by Rome standards, that means three or four restaurants per block). You'll need to walk a few blocks to find a good selection of places which is not very convenient after a full day of walking. That would be my only observation about the location of the hotel. The positive about the location is that you are in the middle of everything and you can walk everywhere.