Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma USA

Unbelievable view of the coliseum.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel is luxury at its best . The hotel staff were attentive, extremely helpful and professional. We had a beautiful room with the view of the coliseum which was literately across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best View

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The room service/menu selection.
Best view in Rome. Rooms are very modern and clean. The view of the Colosseum is unmatched. The staff are also very attentive, responsive, pleasant and professional. Wonderful boutique hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Situated in a borough uninterested

Posted Jun 8, 2017
No i good restaurant a lot OF party not secure to walk; only the resto OF the hotel very but need a réservation a lot before your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Luxurious hotel overlooking the colosseum

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Lovely hotel close to all attractions. Greeted by name by all the staff. Unfortunately the restaurant was fully booked all weekend so we were unable to eat there. It would have been better if we had known this in advance so we could have booked. We booked a room with a view and the photo showed a view of the colosseum but our room only had a view of the park which was a bit disappointing. Otherwise it was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely apartment next to the Colosseum.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Great rooms. Amazing location.
Location: All major tourist attractions walking distance from the hotel . Right near the Colesseum and Forum. Visit the Gelataria Don Nino at the Trevi Fountain
Very friendly hotel . Apartment itself was about 5 mins walk away from the hotel. Great space- lovely rooms .Excellent for a family with older kids. Staff were very helpful. Took a taxi to the Vatican but otherwise we were able to walk from hotel to all the major attractions. Right next to the Colosseum. Good restaurants in the area. Little Carrefour just on the next street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful location for Rome

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
What a great experience, location was perfect and very safe. Being many hotels in Rome we learn quickly that there are some unsafe areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, shame we didn't stay there

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We stayed in the 'Chateaux' which is about half a mile from the hotel in a rundown backstreet. Very misleading
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with very helpful staff. Good location and brilliant view of the colosseum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not Five Star - Also not as advertised

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, bathroom nice.
Cons: Everything. Experience, welcome staff, bar/restaurant team, attention to detail. Spend less time emailing people and more paying attention to them
Location: Next to Colosseum but there are better locations in Rome. It was quite loud with the tram outside.
Overall, this was the most disappointing stop on our honeymoon/trip. We were contacted via email multiple times in advance to try to arrange for things during out stay. One of the return emails I sent was the morning of to let them know when I was arriving. The room was still not ready when we arrived even though it was after check in time. Fair enough, but they invite us up to the bar for a drink where the staff completely ignored us and no prosecco ever arrived. We did get a card wishing us well on our honeymoon with two glasses in our room, but no prosecco. To be honest, we didn't even want the drink but it was weird. And the behaviour of the staff in the bar/restaurant was beyond bizarre. Just not a good welcome. The room we got was advertised with a picture over looking the Colosseum. What we got was a park and the tram lines. Not exactly inspirational. The staff did not even ask how our stay was - instead they were too busy trying to collect a city tax which I was more than happy to pay. I have waited to post this as I thought they would reach out after we left to ask about our experience. They were very aggressive in reaching out before hand but now I think I realise that was only to upset on spa packages and restaurant reservations. No email ever came asking how our stay was. Overall, very over priced, not 5 star, poor service and would not recommend. Your money is vastly better spent at other places in Rome. And no doorman, what kind of "5 star" has no doorman??