Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic apartment very close to Colosseum

Posted Feb 16, 2018
We stayed in one of the hotels two bedroom/2 bathroom apartments just around the corner from the actual hotel. We had tons of space and the rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean. Both bathrooms were finished to a very high standard. Breakfast was included each day and was in the fabulous roof top aroma restaurant at the top of the hotel. It has to have the best views of the Colosseum! Overall we were so impressed by the standard for the price and the proximity to the Colosseum.
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Room with THE view!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: The view was great! The staff very professional.
Cons: Not one thing.
Location: Shopping, Views, Restaurants.
This hotel's location is amazing. It was close to shopping, restaurants and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Near perfect Roman holiday

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, apartments
Cons: -
Location: The whole of Rome is outside your door. We used a taxi once in 5 days (to get to the Vatican very early) all else is within a short to medium walk
Fantastic hotel a stones throw away form the Colosseum. We are a family of 4 and stayed in a 2 bed apartment owned by the hotel about 300m away. Ideal for us as the space was magnificent and out 2 teenage sons had their own room. The apartment was modern and spacious, quiet and well equipped. All the benefits of a home with a top quality hotel a call/stones throw away. The hotel staff were charming, and the concierge supremely helpful. Great place, recommended to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book this Hotel. Thank me later.

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
The photos don't lie. This Hotel is located directly across the street from the Colosseum and practically built over the Ludus Magnus or "The Great Gladiatorial Training School." Imagine taking a shower and looking out your window to see the Colosseum. In addition to the location the Hotel had the greatest staff from all our stays while in Italy. Make sure to make reservations at the rooftop Aroma Restaurant where it's usually fully booked. Take advantage of the restaurants sommelier (wine steward) who will perfectly pair a wine with your choice of meal. We had the tasting menu and he was able to suggest a wine based on where we were in our 7 course meal. Not only is the food amazing but you won't beat the view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Steps from the Coliseum Super helpful staff Great restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Palazzo Manfredi R&C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for kind review and we do look forward to welcoming you here at Palazzo Manfredi R&C next time. Best regards, Palazzo Manfredi Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, California

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Most courteous staff. Concierges are the best! We have stayed in many hotels and used concierge services but none as helpful. Location allows for walking to many sites. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma USA

Unbelievable view of the coliseum.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel is luxury at its best . The hotel staff were attentive, extremely helpful and professional. We had a beautiful room with the view of the coliseum which was literately across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best View

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The room service/menu selection.
Best view in Rome. Rooms are very modern and clean. The view of the Colosseum is unmatched. The staff are also very attentive, responsive, pleasant and professional. Wonderful boutique hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Situated in a borough uninterested

Posted Jun 8, 2017
No i good restaurant a lot OF party not secure to walk; only the resto OF the hotel very but need a réservation a lot before your stay