Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location , close to Coloseum and Trevi

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Wonderful location , within close walking distance to Coloseum , Piazza Venezia and Trevi. On a busy road but if you want to be in the center of things I would recommend. Pretty room, noisy at night. Classic Italian breakfast. Overall I would stay there again and would recommend for an easy, no hassle vacation.
5 out of 5
by William

Great hotel, great location, great staff

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff is extremely helpful and very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for sights and friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel is situated across the road from the Trajan markets and has local Amenities on its doorstep. The location is excellent for the sights, shops and buses. The hotels staff are excellent and explain what you can do on trips and the facilities in and outside the hotel with great pride. The hotel room was nicely presented, air conditioned and clean. The only negatives were the bathroom was small and tight to Move in and the breakfast is limited but is sufficient to fill you for your first journey until dinner. Overall a lovely hotel, nice staff and location is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda

Great place!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant location, 5 min walk from Trevi fountain, 5 min the other direction from the forum. brilliant ice cream place around the corner. Brilliant restaurant Mario's 5 3 min away. On top of that, the staff were super lovely. And the bathroom was larger than some hotel rooms i've stayed in, excellent shower. The breakfast was a little lacking, but a lot of other hotels didnt have any, so we had a wee bite before finding food out and about. Would happily stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great hotel near all

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location. Clean. Safe
Cons: n/a
Location: Centrally located
Such a relief this hotel after we left another hotel that we had booked that was in terrible condition. This hotel was bright clean walls, near buses and main sightseeing locations The staff is nice and the hotel very safe. Bathroom is new and hot water works great Beds are nice Breakfast was simple
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and hotel lobby. Bad room.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Room was run down and restroom dirty. Shower curtain was short and shower head filthy. Water temperature varies throughout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great, the hotel is literally in the middle of all of the major sights in Rome. Pictures put on by previous guests and reviews don't the hotel justice. We weren't expecting it to be as nice as it was because of this. Our room (Room 101) was massive, well maintained and nicely decorated - I'd have described it more as a Suite, to be honest! There was an entrance hallway, a sink room with large mirrors for getting ready, a bathroom with large walk-in shower and a closed-off lounge/bedroom. Plenty of space for storage etc and there was safe in one of the built-in wardrobes which was free to use. The room was also cleaned every day and fresh towels were supplied. I would ask for a room to the rear of the hotel as they're newer from what I can gather and you won't hear the traffic from the main road to the front, I requested this prior to arrival and the hotel adhered no problem. The only downside was the breakfast - although it was free and included in the price of our stay, there wasn't much to choose from. There was a selection of croissants/fruit/bread/sliced cheese/cold ham/lukewarm ham/lukewarm scrambled egg/cereal/tea/coffee. But I wouldn't let that put you off! I'd definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Jens

Great location, but...

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was good and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel facilities were not so comfortable though. The furniture in the rooms was old and used, the breakfast selection was very limited and there was no possibility of making a cop of tea in the room, and the minibar was empty too. The hotel location was super, as it was nearby to almost all sightseeing places. Overall, it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Seth

Great hotel near everything

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was very impressed with Hotel Traiano! From the moment we talked through the door, we were treated with a great deal of kindness and hospitality. The hotel is unbelievably convenient to everything--we were able to walk to everything, including great food, beer, and every major site in Rome. I think the value is really good, considering we got a huge breakfast buffet that was a great way to start the morning.