Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Would not recommend.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Location is probably the only good thing about this hotel. The breakfast is very limited. The elevator is very small. The refrigerator didn't work in the room the sink in the bathroom leaked. Rooms are very small. The air conditioning broke and didn't work the last day of our stay. Staff was informed of these problems but never did anything about it. The staff is friendly but doesn't understand English completely. So it was hard for them to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Friendly staff, the building is very old and needs renovation. Breakfast is ok. During our stay AC was intermittently working and stopping that makes it hard to sleep at night. Location is great. close to coliseum and termini station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel up the road from the Colosseum

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everything was nice & clean & its got historical sites, bars restaurants & Termini station nearby.
Cons: Perhaps a better selection of food at breakfast & maybe some english speaking channels on the room tv. But those are small gripes I could live without
Location: Its just up the road from the Colosseum which was a major bonus for us & there were great bars & restuarants nearby too. Near Termini station as well.
I stayed here once 7 years ago & thought it was a nice place for what it is. So we came back recently & had the same experience. The staff were friendly & helpful & the room was clean & presentable. In short, nice experience & would come back again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Wlking distance from many attractions

Posted Nov 18, 2016
About a 10 minute walk from the forum and the colleseum
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location and price

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Not the nicest hotel but it was okay for the price. It is in a good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel is located perfectly for a tourist during a trip to visit the sites of Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, Hotel was disappointing

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel is in a perfect location and is nearby to everything and the staff where all nice. However the lift is creepy and takes a while to get to your floor, the button also turns off so it stops coming to your floor. This is a little frustrating as it took five minutes for it to come one morning so we just had to stand a wait. Room was damp and there where no spare plugs, Shower room door was missing so had to shower in the corner and try not to flood the bathroom. Clean towels every day mostly and air con worked well. Breakfast was pretty bad with the food obviously having been left out for a while and re-used. For the price it's okay with location being the only thing that made the hotel stay bearable. If you want a nice hotel for same or similar prices go outwards as everything is close together anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
We could walk to all the sites. Five minutes or less to hop on Hop off buses. Surrounded by great restaurants ands bars. Quiet with private baths. The free breakfast was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from teaneck, NJ

Good hotel close to colloseum

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The location of this hotel is convenient. The breakfast was awful...cold eggs in the morning and very few options to pick from. Guy at front desk was nice he fixed my broken balcony door when we arrived. Tight bathroom you have to squeeze into the shower stall.