Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful spa hotel in very peaceful location.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, food.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Only stayed one night. Were heading to Colmar.
All staff were so very friendly and helpful, wanting to ensure we had a wonderful stay. Food was gastronomic, plentiful and delicious, accompanied by great wine. Spa was very relaxing. Very comfortable modern bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Jean-René Grau, Directeur, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your opinion. This a great reward for the team. See you in La Cheneaudière
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Luxury in the forest

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Sauna is high up amongst the trees and gives amazing views over the forest, as does the infinity pool. The location is magical.
Cons: Food is a little costly perhaps but is a very high standard.
Location: Sports car makers use this hotel as part of their official tours due to the brilliant roads through the beauty forest location.
Second time here and loved it. The new spa is an excellent addition to what was already a great place to stay. Food is of a very high standard. It is an expensive treat but one you will remember for a very long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tricia from Brisbane, Qld

Delightful experience

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Pros: Everything, the room was comfortable, the grounds beautiful and the meals outstanding.
Cons: Leaving
Location: Lovely and quiet in a lovely part of the world
This stay was a delightful experience. We arrived after a long drive and the setting is out of this world. Just loved the gardens and the ambience. Took heaps of photos. A nice touch was the bird song being played during breakfast. Had dinner in the restaurant and the service and food was outstanding. Really enjoyed our time and a nice touch when leaving they gave us a bottle of water and some local jam. Felt more like staying with an old friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lutterbach

Très bel endroit pour se ressourcer.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Tout , SPA et environnement.
Cons: Le calme ( informations aux groupes de rester un peut plus silencieux )
Découverte suite au passage de nos miss France et organisatrice Claudia Frittolini marraine de notre structure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wittelsheim, France

Nice hotel stay w/ spa

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very good and relaxing stay. Food is just outstanding. Employees are always, smiling and handsome. Just a wonderful place to get over everydays worries.
5 out of 5
by JACQUES

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Le séjour a été agréable: accueil, pauses gourmandes, repas gastronomique, petit déjeuner, services et attentions dans la chambre Ce qui nous a été moins agréable est le spa, certes bien décoré mais vite encombre dès qu'il y a un PEU de monde et si les zones de détente sont spacieuses, la partie eau( piscines) a été pour nous trop réduite.Dommage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bel hotel en cours de rénovation. SPA super

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Accueil super. Chambres propres. SPA agréable et spacieux mais il manque une salle de sport. Buffet en début d'après midi compris dans le prix de la chambre. Bonne table, personnel agréable. Le homard est excellent, la carte des poissons un peu limitée
5 out of 5
by Christian

Fantastisk hotel med ekstraordinære omgivelser!

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastisk hotel, midt i ingenting! Nød virkelig omgivelserne og det utroligt venlige personale. Kan varmt anbefales til andre :)
5 out of 5
by Marie-Noëlle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bon sejour

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Nous avons passés un excellent moment à la cheneaudiere. Le spa est tout simplement magique, le personnel très avenant, le restaurant délicieux. Nous avons mis 4 et pas 5 en note générale car le seul bémol est que nous trouvons que l on nous pousse beaucoup à acheter, ce que l on ne souhaite pas dans ce genre d établissement, plusieurs mails pour nous proposer des suppléments et des "stands" partout dans l hotel pour nous pousser à consommer. A part ça tout est parfait n hésitez pas à y aller.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by Jean-René Grau, Directeur, Hotel Management
Votre avis sur votre séjour nous fait très plaisir. Toute l'équipe vous remercie. Je suis désolé si vous avez cette impression de "pousse à la consommation" mais je vous rassure tout de suite, ce n'est pas notre objectif. Notre but est simplement d'informer nos clients sur les nombreuses possibilités d'options qui s'offrent à vous afin d'agrémenter encore votre séjour sur place. Nous espérons à très bientôt le plaisir de vous accueillir dans votre Cheneaudière.