Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel with a nice feel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Perfect location for our four days in town. Great access to the shore points within 15-20 minutes. Did not eat at the restaurant. Complementary breakfast was fine with juice, donuts and bagels. When we come back, we'll stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really damp and musty hard to breathe

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Really damp and musty hard to breathe. I ended up having to check out and not stay there because my daughter and I could not breathe from the damp musty room we both have allergies and asthma and I needed to find a hotel at 10:30 at night it was really bad Hotel smelled horrible I'm hoping I get a refund being that I had to check into a very expensive hotel at the last minute
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Hotel mit Geschichte

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Die Familiäre Atmosphäre im Haus.
Das Hotel ist nicht das modernste hat aber Karakter und Charme. Der Empfang war sehr herzlich und informativ. Das Zimmer war recht groß und es war nicht schwer sich darin wohl zu fühlen. Das Frühstück war schon recht einfach aber von hoher Qualität, beste Kaffee und beste Beagle die wir während unseres 4 wöchigen Aufenthaltes an der OstKüste hatte. Das Hotel ist gut gelegen man kommt überall schnell hin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place is Tired and very noisy

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Place is tired. The location is at a busy intersection The gaps around the window A/C units made you feel that you were right next to traffic. Acceleration from lights would jolt you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

OASIS IN UNDERSRVED AREA

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The location suited our requirements perfectly.
Cons: The Inn is showing its age. New paint would help.
Location: This trip was a quick overnight for an extended family function. We did not venture around the area.
The hotel is the only decent choice in an 8 mile radius plus there are numerous restaurants very close. A decent dinner, a good night's rest, and something for breakfast are all I ask for and that is what I got.
2 out of 5
by Jamie from Manalapan, N.J.

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old. When I first walked in it was very musty smelling. The help wasn't friendly, the AC and phone in the room both weren't working. The mattress was old and the pillows were too hard. I left a day early because I was so uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Hotel, Perfect Location For My Destination

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The Hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
it's to old and hard to get to 2nd floor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
The lobby had character and the room was attractive. I would suggest a better light for reading in bed, and a longer privacy partition between the commode and the sink. When the room didn't warm up, I talked to the desk manager, who flipped a switch and corrected the problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels