Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Room was very clean, nice quiet place for hotel. Pool & spa area had a few leaves lying around from the door being propped open & there were few dead bugs swimming around in the spa, other than that it was a great hotel with very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by GM.IN294, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Lynn We truly appreciate your visit and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you so much for staying at our hotel. GM.IN294
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Courtland, MN

I need parking space

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the condition of the room, the comfort of the bed, and the shower which was great.
I drive a semi and whenever my son goes along I need a motel with parking space for the truck. I have stayed two different times and the motel has offered parking space at the rear of the motel. This has worked out well. It is also only about a quarter mile from hwy. 30 which means that it is easy to get back on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manny , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Mr wayne We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for letting us know about the truck parking and we are planning to extend our truck parking so it is convenient for our truck customers. Thank you Mr wayne for your time and feedback. GM.IN 294
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The place was extremely disorganized with not enough staff. I never once stopped by the front desk when anyone was there. They left a sign and an intercom on the desk. The night people said they didn't know how to look up a bill, find a light bulb, or contact the owner. No one returned phone calls. It was very loud, the outside doors were broken, and the police came one night I was there.
4 out of 5
by thayer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ednan

Good value

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was good for its value, bed was to firm for me, jetted tub was great but the hot water was Luke warm at best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for low price

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel overall was good, had some issues with the AC making noise when on that made it hard to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack-of-Quality Inn

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
On the first flush, the toilet backed up. When I called the front desk, the girl asked me if I need a plunger! I said, "Aren't you sending someone here?" She said, "That means me running down the hall." I said, "Go for it, girl!" There was dust everywhere -microwave, coffee pot, etc. Filter from last cup of coffee made was still in the coffee maker. The curtains were torn. There were lollipop sticks and other stuff on the carpet. The carpet was filthy. On our second day, the room was never made up. Wi-Fi was sloooooow. If we had not paid in advance, unrefundable, we would have been OUT OF THERE!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place for the night...

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Internet works and good TV station options
Cons: Maintenance, maintenance, maintenance or price
Location: Considering the location, it is actually close to shopping and restaurants.
I only needed a place to stay for one night. Chose this hotel due to the lack of options in the area. The hotel has potential but completely lacks maintenance. With my room door closed, there was such a big gap around the door jam that you could literally see out into the hallway. I had to keep the bathroom door open to create a privacy barrier. If anyone was talking in the hallway, sounded like they were in your room. The room heater squeaked so loud when it kicked on. I just left it on all night to avoid the start and stopping noise. I slept out of the covers to keep from overheating. The room was freezing cold without the heater on. The walls had been patched and repaired multiple times. The wallpaper was patched together about as much as the wall. The included breakfast was horrible. If breakfast is an important meal, leave extra time to find a place to eat after you leave the hotel. On the positive side, the internet speed was okay and the TV options were good. The price I paid was too much for the level of the property. If it would have been more than one night, I would have driven the extra miles to Fort Wayne, IN.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels