Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, wonderful staff, quiet

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Very nice.
Stayed 6 nights during a school at Fort Wayne. Front desk & cleaning exceptionally nice and helpful. Very clean. Not one issue during stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, however the breakfast bar was not kept full. The coffee thermos were empty and most of the food was gone at 8:00 am. I feel it should be replenished as people were eating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

What's the deal

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Booked my hotel online and paid in advance. Good think I checked my credit card bill, because Super 8 charged me for the room a second time. When I called the manager, he didn't seem surprised or apologetic. Stay somewhere else, as this type of behavior is unacceptable. Do they not balance their books daily, or is this how they balance their books?
4 out of 5
by vusumuzi

Comfortable stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Attending graduation ceremony. It met our requirements
4 out of 5
by Marcin

Nice place

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
TV did not work due to some kind error from the cable company. Management very nice.
5 out of 5
by james

This Super 8 is a cut above the rest...

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
This Super 8 was built to be an independent inn, and was the best in town. It has now become a Super 8, and has been thoroughly refreshed...new paint, new lighting, comfortable bedding, good breakfast eith waffles, etc. The part we really appreciated was the attentiveness of the staff. They really want to make your stay comfortable, and we were with them for 4 days. Always greeted us when we came back in, always asked if everything was ok. The room was always made up, stocked and freshened. There will be a new Holiday Inn Express in town shortly, with the associated high price. There is a Quality Inn close by, and we have stayed there too. But we will return to the Super 8 when we come back. It was well built to begin with...it is quiet, the climate control is good, the price is right, the condition is fine and the staff is very helpful. You will find the inn a fine value, and we hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.
5 out of 5
by Sally

Satisfied

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Marcin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tom

Good Value

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good experience. The staff was friendly, the room was recently renovated, clean and smelled great! My only complaint - WORST PILLOWS EVER!
2 out of 5
by Jacalenne

Last year was great, This year was HORRRIBLE.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
We are RETURNING customers. We make an annual shopping trip to Fort Wayne, and Last year we found this tiny private owned Super 8. We always support local (we're from MI). Last year, We had a great stay and a great room. We had been welcomed in and offered information about the city and we were excited to make this our yearly hotel. So I booked it this year in advance. This year our experience was a complete 360. We checked it, and no one was there at the desk,we had to call for someone. It's a tiny, pretty safe city, so okay... We were given room 1.1.5. Right off the main hallway. It smelled horrible. Like wet molded clothes. I checked the beds (like I do everywhere). No bugs. But a few hairs, that were not mine. A lack of clean or washed smell.... And some white stains on the bed skirts. But, WHITE STAINS? We know what it is...The corners of the room were molded with water damage and paint chips. There was a plug in air freshener with dirt, the table had burn spots on the edges, the carpet was old and nasty. I didn't want to walk on it. The bathroom had a dirty curtain and a dirty air vent, I didn't feel like I'd get Clean even if I took a shower. The ice bucket... was glass and had dust and mold in it. We didn't want to stay, but whenever we would leave the room the lobby had no receptionist. We hightailed it out of there bright and early the next morning. We will NOT be returning. I still feel gross.