Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN.

Great location and experience

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: A pool would be a nice addition but not a big priority
Location: Great location and lots of restaurants nearby
I have traveled for 35 years and never stayed in a cleaner more comfortable small town hotel. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. I will stay here again next time in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach

Pleasant one night stay

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a problem with the wifi in our room upon check-in and the young man at the front desk did a few quick checks and then called the local provider, who arrived within 10 minutes and solved the problem. The next morning we discovered that the hair dryer was no working, but a brand new dryer (still in the box) was immediately provided. The room was very clean. The bed a bit more firm than we like, but have slept on much worse. Breakfast was typical of small hotels (pastries, fruit, cereal, and hot biscuits, sausage, & eggs). Plenty of hot coffee and a small but nice breakfast area. We live in Florida and travel through this area on our way to Illinois and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted May 20, 2017
Staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean, bed coullddd be better but it's OK.
5 out of 5
by Linda

An excellent choice for a non-chain experience

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The desk clerks were friendly and easy to talk with...and were determined that our stay be a good one! We decided to stay a second night, since the location was central to the area of TN that we were exploring. Great breakfast in a super clean and bright area!
2 out of 5
by Mark

Shabby and Overrated

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall condition was sub-par. Carpets on steps, hallway, and room were dirty and worn, many areas had paint stains left from when walls were painted. Very outdated furnishings. Two small thin pillows per bed. Not enough towels. Dingy lighting. Very disappointing, especially after making decision to book room based on mostly favorable reviews. What were people thinking? Very glad we were only staying one night as we were just passing through the area. I had gotten a "deal" through Hotels.com and paid only $78 including tax. Still felt like I got ripped off. Would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Thomas

Will not return. Hotels and Trip Advisor ratings a

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Was passing through the area and was looking for a reasonable place to stay the night. It appears that this is a locally owned motel and that they are trying to clean the place up. However, the halls were partially painted, the carpet and access to the room was dirty. Don't bother with the breakfast. Coffee not available until 6:00 am. Should have paid the price to stay along I-65.
4 out of 5
by Kayleigh

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby/check in area is nice & clean. The rooms were clean but did have paint splatter on the carpet. The area is okay. Not too much to do locally but the Kroger across the street was convenient. Wish the Continental breakfast had more gluten free options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Vashi, Hotel Management
Thanks for the outstanding review you have left us.
5 out of 5
by Terry

Tennessee trip

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, convenient location, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Vashi, Hotel Management
I am very glad that you thought hotel deserved a five star rating from you, and we hope you come back here next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Orbitz
This place is far from being fancy, but it is clean and quiet. Breakfast was very average, but adequate. Desk clerk was nice. His English is hard to understand, but he tries hard to make guests feel welcome. We would consider staying again if in town.