Ratings based on 1,666 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northeast

Near highway

Posted Aug 12, 2017
OK bed.towels were great..needed more pillows.ac was quiet than others..curtains were ripped
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Just stay, No way. Ever.....

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Living conditions.
Location: Did not both looking.
I arrived at the hotel and entered the room, which was hot and damp smelling. They sent the maintenance worker to the room and he rest the air conditioner, which took approximately 2 hours to cool down (no cold, COOL). During the night I found 2 small roaches crawling near the shower. In the morning we found another small roach in the bed and a few more on the rug. I reported it to the front desk to which they responded "I'm sorry for that, I'll move you to one of the cleaner rooms". What does that mean? Why would they have CLEANER ROOMS and give someone something substandard/disgusting. NEVER AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice price, near airport

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Only problem was the room smelled like it used to be a smoking room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The pool was clean and the breakfast was good.
Cons: Update the furnishings and fixings. New carpet in the hallways.
Location: We were down for orientation for U of SC so we didn't stay in the area much but it was convenient having Walmart across the street.
The hotel was nice but some of the fixtures and furnishings were dated. The screen for the sliding door was leaning up against the wall but that didn't bother us much. The room was clean but dated. The towel bar was almost failing off but the beds were comfortable and the shower was hot. A good value overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Inexpensive Room

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The price was good.
Cons: Update the property. Do some necessary maintenance.
Location: There is not a restaurant close by. You have to drive to get to something decent. The local area is looking as if it may be going downhill.
The price of the room was good. We had a problem with the bathroom light but easily fixed. We did have one palmetto bug in our room the first night but they come in all the time from outside in the south. The hotel is in the process of being fixed up and had screens, etc....loose and sitting around. The staff I dealt with were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel needs more work cosmetically

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Only there for one night. Served it's purpose but would not stay beyond that
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Needs an overhaul
Trouble Checking in. The hotel didn't t have my reservation from Expedia. After 20+ minutes back and forth on the phone with Expedia they were able to fix the problem with the hotel. Staff was nice. The area is run down with abandon businesses all around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: The beds definitely need new mattresses and the cleaning service needs to have rooms inspected after completion.
The beds were sunken at least 4 inches. Bathroom floor was sticky with hair laying around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Declining hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Omelette overhaul
Location: Walmart was close.
The staff was great. The property is in a state of decline and in need of an overhaul. Many poor quality patch jobs were evident to fix problems. Furnishings were dated, stained and dirty. Breakfast was ok for the price. The area is run down with many abandoned or decaying buildings in the immediate area. it didn't feel safe to walk anywhere after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel we have been in, in years!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We were down for an army graduation and we really enjoyed our stay. The pool was nice, our room was right on the pool, and the space in room was just right. My husband really enjoyed the continental breakfast.