Ratings based on 1,449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Additional handicapped parking spaces.
This is a good hotel and close to the areas of the city I. Need to have acccess to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snellville

Here for business. Nice, enjoyable stay here.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room and staff, both, very accommodating to my needs. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: I always get off work and enjoy a bar or dining area to relax in. Of course, I could have made a choice to stay at such a hotel. Simply, nothing could have made the stay better.
Location: Nice area and plenty of eating around here. Good selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorktown heights, United States of America

Way over priced

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Could have paid less to stay somewhere else. Staff was great. Breakfast was great. Room was ok. Bathroom very run down. Would have liked a safe in the room. Could have had better pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Comfortable friendly

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The girls at the front desk or really sweet. We also enjoyed our breakfast in the morning. Everything was fresh and the coffee was great.
Location: We came here to stay after a concert at USC. Perfect location awesome staffed comfortable and clean. We would stay here again
We had a sweet the beds were very comfortable the living room was very nice. It was nice to be able to have a separate space so the guest we brought with us could stay awake after we had went to bed. And we loved having a balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 12, 2016
We would stay at this hotel again if the occasion comes. The room was clean and comfortable and the location is convenient. There was a nice breakfast too, although i'd skip the omelets, they could be much improved with better quality ingredients.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The room was most comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. We had a nice patio to enjoy the fish air without having to exit our room.
Cons: Everything was wonderful except the outdoor pool was covered. We visited in early November and the weather was exceptionally warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springhill, FL

Just normal clean room. Not good location.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Nothing except visit the city and university w/in driving distance.
Nice clean room. Seemed like a Hampton Inn that was converted to Baymont. I didn't like the location as nothing walking distance but its close drive to Columbia and Univ S. Carolina. Breakfast was nothing to speak of, kind of disappointing. Plenty of parking. Bathroom was nice and bed comfortable. No complaints really except location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing. This was a terrible hotel...................
Cons: First room reeked of smoke, second of mold. Elevator was heavy with the smell of urine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gamecock football game

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Friendly staff. Only 5 miles from the stadium. Hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable. Staff was great! Breakfast was good.
Cons: They ran out of coffee for breakfast. Not good. :(