Ratings based on 1,750 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill, TN

Fine motel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Less than a mile off the highway on the north side of Columbia. Nice breakfast. Ruby Tuesday less than a mile away. Room was large. Very clean. Second time I've stayed here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Columbia

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Food, location, staff.
Cons: Certainly needs some good cleaning, insect control, pool cleaning and get the hot tub working on indicate on website it's not available.
Location: /
The food was good, and the hotel staff was professional and courteous. However, our room and hallway had roaches. Shower wouldn't drain, even after the maintenance man attempted to clear it. Pool was full of insects and had a layer of scum on top. Hot tub was full of rock, concrete and an old tire. Sign indicated under repair. Showing signs of deferred maintenance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

I guess you get what you pay for :(

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Mold in the bathroom, in tub and on ceiling. Shower curtain rod falling. Dust ruffle dragging on floor and just messy. Balcony disgusting and screen door broken and just laying across furniture. Black grease on bathroom floor. Soaked floor in front of bathroom sink with coffee or soda. I should’ve known that price would be representative of the condition. But somethings aren’t hard to take care of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Just a normal stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room was okay. We checked in on a Friday and checked out on a Sunday. The only problem was that the room was not made up after the first night. When we got back to the hotel late Saturday, the room had not been serviced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel is very basic. The bed, linens and breakfast were nothing special. Having said that, the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. If you need something basic, affordable and clean this works.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Prompt, courteous staff. Very attentive. Nice accommodations but shabby area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 7, 2017
They had roaches tub was stopped up housekeeping wasnt good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Not what I expected for a 4 rating

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hotel and room were clean but sheets not so much, phones did not work and tv did not have a clear picture, older model like the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroach and funky smell

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I had a room here. 1st thing I had to do was kill several cockroaches. There was a funky smell in the room. I was tired and sheets were clean. Can't imagine how this gets a 4 star rating. Not impressed Expedia. Learned my lesson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Staff was very friendly!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Staff friendly! Found cookie pieces on carpet in the room. Location was ok! Good water pressure. Breakfast was overdone.