Ratings based on 1,424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: We visited the riverbanks zoo and edventure museum. It was about a 10 min drive to both. We didn't really see anything right at this hotel.
I booked this hotel because i wasn't wanting to spend $500 just to stay a short 2 days and i saw this hotel had a 4.2 out of 5 rating so i thought it wouldnt be so bad. There were old oreos found under a chair when we moved it to put up a pack n play. The carpet was disgusting thru out the entire hotel. It looked like it should have been replaced years ago. The laundry facility had 2 washers and 2 dryers. The washers seemed to be leaking, water all over the floor. The dryers needed to have been replaced years ago. I wasn't even sure I wanted to put my wet clothes in there but I didn't have another option at this point. The floor looked like it hadn't been swept in a while. The breakfast was awful. The only thing worth trying to eat were to make yourself waffles. We had a 5 year old and 1 year old, no high chairs anywhere for the 1 year old. We booked 2 nights but on the first night, the fire alarm went off at midnight. We opened the door and saw neighbors standing around wondering what to do. It finally went off after about 2-3 mins but I thought staff would have come by each floor reassuring everything was fine. Out of the 3 ice machines (1 on each floor), only the 3rd floor worked. The only compliment I can give to this run down hotel is that the staff was always friendly whether just seeing them in the hall or asking them for stuff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Flew in a couple of hours earlier than check in, & they had a room available for my Family & me. Very accomodating & the free breakfast was great as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Hotel nice

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel clean, staff very pleasant, room comfortable and adequate; however, had an odor (not smoke) that was constant; could not tell what it was. Would have used pool but it was closed. Only there 1 night and was adequate for stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida


Posted Sep 27, 2016
The area that the hotel was in a run down part of town and there were sheets outside of rooms from the time we checked in until we left the next day the pillows were very small on the bed which did not make it very comfortable to sleep and our sliding door did not work properly to the outside . Also one of the access doors into the hotel did not lock and the others had to have a room key to get in from the parking lot. We also had to give our credit card even though we used Expedia and PayPal to pay for the room and are trying to get the second charge removed. It just didn't feel safe. Never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aynor SC

Nice hotel close to concert

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Sep 17, 2016
It's a clean and comfortable hotel near a highway. The breakfast is very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

My Experience.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We had to change our 1st rm due to a destroyed window curtain in front of the bed that faced the lot. 2nd rm had worn out bedding w/stains and embedded hairs. I took photos. I was in disbelief that a housekeeper/housekeeper supervisor would give this room a pass. Karen got us new/clean bedding and she really made this stay for us better. If it was not for her or the fact this was part of a bundle, we were ready to stay elsewhere. The shower/bath leaked. Maintenance came to fix from a prior complaint before we got there. Still was leaking after. Ice machines were down on 2 out of 3 floors.This could be a nice hotel. The grounds were nice and seemed safe. The whirlpool is small. Seems to fit about 4ppl at the max. However there is a pool outside and a big grill. I will not stay here again, but I hope they fix their wrongs immediately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bronx ny

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Everybody was well mannered very helpful cheerful I will recommend it to friends and family..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice hotel for a very short stay, staff was welcoming even though I got in at 2:30 AM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Brunswick, NJ

Great overnight stop

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Everyone was great and clean facilities. Weren't there very long, we checked in about 12:30am and left about noon. Typical complimentary breakfast was good, the people that worked there were very nice and they kept the food out a little longer since we were still eating. Had to work a couple hours and I was able to use the good Wifi connection in the room. Worst part (no fault to the hotel) was the 5:30am fire alarm from some IDIOT smoking in their room.