Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On our way across the country....

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: quiet, clean, good breakfast selection.
Location: Did not explore the area.
Stopped for a night. Easy on/off highway. Quiet. well lit parking lot-felt safe. Very helpful and friendly breakfast hostess!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by J Goins, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass along your compliment to my breakfast attendant! We hope to see you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good for the money

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel was close to downtown which was good for us. Price was fair. Good complimentary breakfast. A flash flood had flooded the breakfast and check in area the night before so it smelled pretty bad at check in, but by the morning the breakfast area was OK. It was a good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
by J Goins, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay at our property in Jefferson City. I am glad that you appreciated our value per dollar and we hope that we will have the opportunity to serve your needs in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Bed, sheet came off at night, and mattress pad. Seemed damp in room like air conditioner wasn't working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by J Goins, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and I will be sure to share them with my staff, to be sure regular AC maintenance is being performed. Once again thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The staff is just amazing .. Bartender was super and went out of his way to direct us to some places to eat. A/C in our room was incredible .. Which was nice since it was 100 degrees all weekend. Rooms are quiet, beds are comfy and everyone was just so accommodating .. Plenty of parking also. I would go back anytime .. Enjoyed it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Jefferson City! We work diligently to ensure that every guest has a great experience such as yours, and we love it when our guests let others know about it. Thanks again and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Appreciated that the a/c in my room was not on when I arriived...means they are environmentally aware AND I could set it at a temp I was comfortable with. Bravo Baymont!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your kind words, and hope that we can accomodate you on your next trip to Jefferson City!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great place for cyclists

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We arrived wet, hot and sweaty from getting caught on the Katy during a thunderstorm. The desk staff was very welcoming, showed us where to rinse off the grime on the bikes, gave us towels to wipe them down. We were instructed to go ahead and take our bikes up in an elevator and staff provided us with recommendations on food delivery. Breakfast was great. All was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Amsterdam 6, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Baymont in Jefferson City. I am happy to find that my staff was able to be so helpful during your recent stay; sorry to hear that you got caught in the rain! We always love having guests from the Katy Trail stay with us and, we have heard many experiences from the riders that inspire me to join in the fun. Once again thanks for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Convenience

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The desk clerk and the breakfast
Cons: Noisy a/c unit; shower head too low
Location: Near to capitol building and sights but have to cross busy multi-lane highway to get there. Only one restaurant nearby.
This Baymount is a clean, convenient place to stay, but getting off Rt 50 onto the frontage road is a bit tricky is you're not ready for it. The desk clerk was most cordial, as was the other staff who would greet us in passing. The available breakfast was quite good, going beyond the typical continental fare, and the dining area was spacious. For an overnight stay, it's quite suitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by J Goins, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Jefferson City. I am glad to hear that overall you had a good experience and that we were able to accommodate your needs! I will be sure to share your review with our staff, and once again thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Jefferson City Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: ease of travel
check in and check out clerks were very nice and quite helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by J. Goins, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback of your overnight stay at the Baymont during your recent trip to Jefferson City. I am happy to hear that my front desk staff were able to assist you while you were here. Thanks again for you review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Hotel was 5 minutes away from the college campus

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Hot breakfast, clean rooms, desk staff very friendly and helpful with locating shopping, movie theater, various food choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at the Baymont in Jefferson City. Hometown hospitality is our motto and we like to think that we can make you feel as comfortable as possible while away from home. Thanks for the feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baymont in Jeff City

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great. Beds were worn and not comfortable, could feel the springs from the mattress. Also, the bathroom still had hairs from the previous occupants on the floor and toilet seat. Yuck!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the unacceptable issues that you encountered during your visit and I will be sure to follow up with housekeeping and share your review during our training sessions. We are in the process of upgrading our beds and hope to have many rooms done shortly. Once again thanks for your feedback.