Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Louis Mo

Good location, friendly helpful staff.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Staff, and good breakfast
Cons: Better communication between the front desk and housekeeping.
Location: Right in the middle of all to do in the capital of Missouri.
At first it started off bad, the room we were put in hand not been serviced by house keeping. The girl who checked us in went to work and made sure we got a room we were expecting. Also the girl who was in charge of the breakfast preparation and keeping the eating area clean, did an awesome job. She had a great attitude and paid attention to detail and kept the breakfast experience great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Baymont during your recent visit to Jefferson City. I love to hear that the staff was very accommodating and friendly. I do apologize that you initially had issues, and I will continue to work on the communication between the front desk and housekeeping. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

nice

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Every thing was good from the check in to the checkout
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property! We work hard everyday to make every guests stay wonderful, and I am glad that it showed on your visit. We hope to see you on your next visit to Jefferson City!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SWITCH TO CHEAPER ROOMS ,BUT STILL CHARGE HIGHER $

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: VERY POLITE AND KIND
Cons: ABILITY TO CORRECT PROBLEM WAS NOT AFFORDED BECAUSE OF LATE CHECKIN.
Location: ALL GOOD THERE
ROOM SWITCH WITHOUT A CHANCE TO COMPLAIN TO ANYONE. EXPEDIA WAS BLAMMED FOR BOOKING WRONG ROOM
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Jeff G, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that you had issues with your check in, and while Expedia reservations require more finesse in changing, we can usually work something out. I will speak with my front desk manager about how we can be more accommodating in the future. I hope that you will choose us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

My JC go to place

Posted Jan 14, 2016
While visiting family in the Capitol city the Baymont hotel is a great place to stay. A hot breakfast is included in the price which makes it even nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for making us your hotel of choice in Jefferson City! We work hard everyday to make sure that every stay meets the highest expectations, and we are glad that you have noticed. We look forward to taking care of your future needs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, TN

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Staff were professional
Cons: Nothing could be improved, they know hospitality to a talent!
Location: Out my window you could see Jefferson City Capital!!! Greek pizza was great located across the street from the capital (North side). Great view
The breakfast by Lynn and Jon Cavo was the best! Every thing was clean, delight to the eye, and tasted great. My other sister stayed at another hotel, I was delighted to see we had the best breakfast. Also her checkout was at 11:00, ours at Baymount which is a big plus was 1:00pm. The staff were always asking "How may I help you", very professional. I can never brag enough on all the foods Jon & Lynn Cavo prepaird, and great tasting. They made the stay in Jefferson City, MO. worth the eight hour drive worth the trip! Thank you Jon & Lynn Cavo! Sincerely, Brenda Martin
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Baymont, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! Ron & Lynn are a joy to work with and they definitely enjoy what they do. We hope to see you on your next trip to Jefferson City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Belinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clarice M. from Washington

I would stay again!!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a family wedding. The staff was her try kind and helpful. The breakfast was good. The room was beautiful! We didn't have a TV program and the the TV was old. The remote was slow and the inside of the air conditioner was dirty. I would still recommend the Baymont!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Clarice M., we appreciate your kind words and we also hear your concerns and we are working to solve both issues. We are working with several prospective suppliers of TV services to solve this ongoing issue and with a little luck and hard work we will fix this. Also we are working diligently in each room to "detail" all the components and hopefully on your next stay it will show. If I can be of any assistance for a future stay please do not hesitate to contact me. Jeff Goins General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherri

Fairly clean but needs a remodel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room was fairly clean but very small and the room decor was badly outdated. The hotel badly needs a makeover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all comments as an opportunity to learn what our guests want so we can plan for the future. We recently spent a lot of time upgrading many areas of the hotel, and it is an ongoing process that we will continue to work on.