Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Baymont Jefferson City

Posted Sep 3, 2015
First room I was assigned was a smoking room I hadn't asked for. Had to change rooms and also had to ask several times for the rollaway I had requested weeks prior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

pop lockin droppin

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The smell of the bed was amazing. The sheets were extremely soft, and I had 5 pillows. The staff is amazing, and the breakfast was very nice for being free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jefferson city, mo

leaking air conditoiner

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Lisa was really nice and the blond headed gentleman at the counter was also nice. Breakfast was also good.
Cons: I would say over-all cleanliness and better maintenance, and more attentive house keeping.
Location: The location was ok, getting in and out of this location was easy, with easy access to near by attractions.
Our hotel was under construction/painting and it was dirty, the hand railing in stairwell was nasty, back entrance was spotty, one elevator was not in working order, our air-conditioner leaked and soaked half the room, the house keeper walked in my room with do not disturb sign on our door. just not a good experience at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
There was nothing on hotel description when booking online to inform guest that the hotel was being renovated. Some facilities were not available because they were being used for storage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trondheim

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Cons: Tv og air condition.
Location: Det ligger nært motorveien og "Rådhuset" i Jefferson city. Vi fant også en pizzarestaurant i nærheten som hadde kjempegod gresk pizza.
Et ok hotell for en natt, men det bærer preg av å være shabby. Det er rent og ok service. Litt lite frokostrom, så folk satt litt overalt og spiste. Air condition på rommet virket dårlig. Den bråket og det var veldig varmt på rommet selv om den sto på. Den yngste i familien klaget på få TV-kanaler. Jeg ville ikke valgt dette hotellet for flere netter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Someone's been sleeping in my bed :(

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity to event that we were attending. Good Breakfast
Cons: Electronics, more staff,
Location: Everything in the heart of Jefferson City is right there
We booked this hotel due to it's proximity to an event we were attending. I notified them that it would be a late check in (midnight), upon arrival, was greeted with a courteous desk clerk, knowledgeable and professional. We went to our room, one bed looked like it had been made, and then some one laid on it....there were towels on the floor in the rest room. I called to get another room, and they didn't have any. So here I was exhausted and 5 hours from wake up....we opted to stay in the other bed rather than try to find another hotel at that hour.. OLD TV, bad remote.....2nd bed was unslept in, comfortable. Upon check out, at 7 am. No discount, no refund, no I'm sorry, different clerk.....EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

They are remodeling things there

Posted Aug 3, 2015
First room not cleaned or beds made changed room. Stairs dirty and not cleaned with vacuum. The Baymont in other city was so nice that it made this one look bad. Food was good people nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location and great price

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Clean up hallways and carpeting on stairwell. Not a great first impression.
Location: Attended a family funeral in Frankenstein, MO
The hotel hallways are a little worn but the room was clean. Free breakfast was great. Paid less than $70 for night thru Expedia. A/C worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the downtown and the activities of July 4

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Its proximity to the downtown.
The hotel was in the midst of some renovation, which made it understandably lacking in it's "condition and comfort. Every hotel must undergo such reno occasionally to stay in tiptop condition. This mitigates the negatives of the OK ratings in the areas of condition, cleanliness and comfort. I would to see and stay there when it is all done. Will strongly consider it for our next stay in Jefferson City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It went very well. We had a great time. Jeff city is a fun place to visit.