Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Appreciated that the a/c in my room was not on when I arriived...means they are environmentally aware AND I could set it at a temp I was comfortable with. Bravo Baymont!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great place for cyclists

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We arrived wet, hot and sweaty from getting caught on the Katy during a thunderstorm. The desk staff was very welcoming, showed us where to rinse off the grime on the bikes, gave us towels to wipe them down. We were instructed to go ahead and take our bikes up in an elevator and staff provided us with recommendations on food delivery. Breakfast was great. All was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Amsterdam 6, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Baymont in Jefferson City. I am happy to find that my staff was able to be so helpful during your recent stay; sorry to hear that you got caught in the rain! We always love having guests from the Katy Trail stay with us and, we have heard many experiences from the riders that inspire me to join in the fun. Once again thanks for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Convenience

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The desk clerk and the breakfast
Cons: Noisy a/c unit; shower head too low
Location: Near to capitol building and sights but have to cross busy multi-lane highway to get there. Only one restaurant nearby.
This Baymount is a clean, convenient place to stay, but getting off Rt 50 onto the frontage road is a bit tricky is you're not ready for it. The desk clerk was most cordial, as was the other staff who would greet us in passing. The available breakfast was quite good, going beyond the typical continental fare, and the dining area was spacious. For an overnight stay, it's quite suitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by J Goins, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Jefferson City. I am glad to hear that overall you had a good experience and that we were able to accommodate your needs! I will be sure to share your review with our staff, and once again thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Jefferson City Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: ease of travel
check in and check out clerks were very nice and quite helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by J. Goins, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback of your overnight stay at the Baymont during your recent trip to Jefferson City. I am happy to hear that my front desk staff were able to assist you while you were here. Thanks again for you review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Hotel was 5 minutes away from the college campus

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Hot breakfast, clean rooms, desk staff very friendly and helpful with locating shopping, movie theater, various food choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at the Baymont in Jefferson City. Hometown hospitality is our motto and we like to think that we can make you feel as comfortable as possible while away from home. Thanks for the feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted May 19, 2016
The facility was older than I believed it would be. But decent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback. We appreciate any comments that will help us improve for the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rolla, MO

Posted May 15, 2016
Staff was courteous, and prompt on getting us in a room, after we arrived two hours early. Rooms were clean and tastefully decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback of your recent stay at the Baymont. I am glad to hear that your experience was as expected, and my staff was able to accommodate your early check in. We hope to see you in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great Staff and Good Value for the Money

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, rooms were clean, and breakfast was good.
Cons: If there would be a way to muffle outside noise, that would help.
Location: Lots to do in the area of Jefferson City. We were there on business but had time to tour the capitol building and historic downtown area.
One of the best things about this hotel is the friendly, helpful staff. The room was neat and clean with a comfortable mattress. Breakfast was good. The only drawback was the noise level at night. The hotel was full of busloads of students, and they were not making trouble, they were just being kids. Consequently, when they were out in the hall talking or playing, we could hear them, even through the closed door. However, we could hear the comings and goings of all people. Doors opening and closing, the elevator, etc. It was eventually quite, and the mattress provided a good night's rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you choose us the next time you are in Jefferson city. I apologize about the level of noise that you encountered; we do our best to keep our hallways quiet and enforce our quiet time every evening. Once again thank you for your honest feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quiet. Front desk accommodating. Breakfast clean and ample. Had a big bug on our shower curtain. Yuck
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay, our apologies that we did not live up to your expectations. We strive to provide great service and accommodations to all guests. We share this input on a regular basis with our entire team and hotel ownership. Make it a Great Day! Scott P Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by Stephen from St. Louis

Great value place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel provides great value at a moderate price point
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay. I am happy that you were satisfied with your value vs. price during your recent stay. Thank you again for your review.