Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay at Baymont. Nice clean hotel with pleasant staff and a very nice breakfast bar and at a great rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Tracy, Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your review of the Baymont Inn & Suites in Jefferson City! I am delighted that you were happy with your stay and I will be sure to share this with my staff. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Old hotel-showing its age

Posted Feb 8, 2017
In the past, I've found Baymonts in newer buildings. This one wasn't. Seemed like an old motel. Rust on the handicapped-accessible bathroom features. And it seemed as if the carpet hadn't been vacuumed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about your recent stay. I understand that you had some issues and we will be sure to take a look at your complaints. I will be sure to share your review with my maintenance staff and see what we can do about fixture replacements where necessary. Once again thanks for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The stay was okay. I was put in a handicap room and I am not handicap. The handicap items in the bathroom were rusty and the walls and ceiling need to be repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to offer up your review. I am not sure why you were put in that room type if not requested, and I will follow up on this to avoid in the future. I will check on the other matters as well. Thanks again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Had everything I needed for my stay. I was very confortable. The staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words about your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Jefferson City! I am delighted that your stay was as expected and we hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worldwide

Handy and walk-able to several sights

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It's only a short walk to downtown Jefferson City and easy to reach from the highway
Within an easy walking distance of Jefferson City the Baymont Inn & Suites was a comfortable place to stay, the room ticked the boxes for a good nights sleep, the breakfast got me up and started the day and the staff were friendly and easy to deal with. I only stayed for one night but should I visit Jefferson City again I would in all likelihood stay here again as it ticked all the boxes for my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites! I am delighted that we met your expectations and we can't wait to see you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Very pleasant

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: The state capitol building is close by.
Our stay was very pleasant. Our room was clean and comfortable. And the motel is a short walk from an excellent restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, and we hope to see you in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Didnt care for my room it wasnt worth paying $90

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Greater location and close to downtown
Not worth paying $90 per night, it was very noisy rhrough out the night. And my hed wasnt all that comfortable. I ended up staying at the quality inn which was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Jeff G. , Hotel Management
Colby, I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay at our property. I apologize that the noise level was unacceptable; we do our best to minimize the noise from other guests and we failed in this instance. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good choice off of the katy bike trail

Posted Oct 17, 2016
good choice from the katy bike trail, comfortable.....................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites. We appreciate that you chose us for a nights rest from the Katy Trail and we hope to see you in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City

Hotel Needs Updated

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Room was dirty, bed spread dirt spots, furniture was banged up, bathroom had stains & rust everywhere. If you take a hot shower, the smoke alarm in your room will go off. The guy that checked me in, ignored that I have a disability & can't do a flight of stairs. He booked me on the second floor & said if they have to evacuate someone will help me. The smoke alarms went off & no one came to help me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Jeff G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry about the issues that you encountered and I will be sure to look into them and get them corrected. We work hard everyday to avoid these situations and I apologize that we let you down. We are looking to upgrade our rooms in the near future that will correct many of these issues, and we hope that you might give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield Iowa

Very nice motel.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything was great. Breakfast included.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Capitol building. Street Jazz festival in the evening nearby.
Everything went very well from our check in to our breakfast to our check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Jeff G , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay! We hope to handle your lodging needs in the future!