Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Columbia KY BW

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Location: I was travelling for work. If not for work there is nothing else in Columbia to get excited about.
Nice clean & relatively quiet hotel. You got what I have to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

convenient

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient to where we were going. Staff was very nice.
Cons: Reserved smoking room and got a non-smoking room. Was told Expedia said we wanted non-smoking.
Location: Did not spend but one night in area.
Nice staff, breakfast room was small and full of flies. Bed was not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to HWY 127 Yearly Longest Yard Sale

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: As noted in the previous comments (See Above)
Cons: Check-Out staff being available
Location: Mexican Café on the Square around the Court House had great food and service for a small town...Don't remember the name, but great food -
This is about 14 miles West of HWY 127 on the Cumberland Road, exit 49 - Easy access off an on. Old type motel, in that the rooms face out to the parking lot, however very clean and somewhat modernized with refrigerator, microwave and flat screen TV. Tub/Shower/Toilet within it's own room, and sink/mirror is separated, thus one person can be in the restroom, while the other can be washing up/brushing teeth, etc., without having to wait on the other person to get out - Although I mark the Hotel Staff with a Four, this was due to the excellent check-in, however the two days we were there, in the evening or the last day during the morning the front staff had to be "buzzed" more than a few times as other were trying to check-out. We witnessed this while trying to eat breakfast in the lobby as the sitting area for the breakfast is limited, though the food was plentiful and good and keep well supplied except the coffee - A number of people came in to get coffee, however didn't stay for breakfast, so it disappeared fairly fast. The outside areas were well kept as well, and recommend getting a room on the first floor on the lobby side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Ky

Convenient for our travels.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great breakfast, overall great stay but too expensive. One room for 2 adults was $220.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Dresser Drawers was very dusty and clerk cleaned it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lena, IL

Would stay again

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: the staff was very friendly. The free breakfast included hot and cold items and was excellent. Dining area kept very clean. Excellent free Wi-Fi.
Cons: We could have benefitted from a small coin-operated Laundromat within the facility. The one we were directed to downtown was awful.
Location: Located near many restaurants, fast food and otherwise. Plenty of shopping and gas stations nearby.
We stayed two nights in this facility and had no problems. It felt safe and was very well located.
4 out of 5
by Kaleigh

great stay for the price

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff- was unsure of the rooms opening to the outdoors instead of a hallway but the room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sharon from Indiana

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is the only option in Columbia, but it doesn't stop them from providing exceptional service in a quaint little motel. One of the best night's sleep I've had in a hotel/motel in a long time. Bed was super comfy, the HVAC worked great, room was spacious, nice hot shower, and a really good breakfast with make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, and baked goods.
4 out of 5
by Pamela from WI

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place with restaurants near. Friendly helpful staff