Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Meh

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Unsightly and very outdated. It wasn’t a terrible experience, it got the job done fine, but I definitely won’t be staying again. Staff was nice though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Filthy, rundown motel

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on CheapTickets
This motel is filthy & rundown..it stunk as if someone had urinated on the carpets.. The light over the sink would turn on 10" after flipping the switch. I asked for an iron & it had scorch all over the bottom. I still attempted to use it but it left brown chunks on my clothes.. Some of the people who work here are pleasant & friendly & others are abrupt.. weird rules such as you can't have a couple more towels without returning the dirty ones.. never heard of such a thing. Finally, our car was keyed overnight - did we complain too much? Total dump, they need to tear it down & start over.
1 out of 5
by Mark

Never again.

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Facility is very outdated. Hole in curtains and carpet. Remote buttons would work. Did not clean room. Had minimal towels. Had to ask for additional hand towels and wash cloths. Front desk was apologetic and would get what you needed but too much to keep up with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Bed Bugs

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Bed Bugs! Dirty. Hair and blood in bathroom. Awful.
4 out of 5
by RUBY K

Good Hearted

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were surprised to learn that this motel works with FEMA to give people effected by the hurricane's a free place to stay during their transition. That makes them shine with me!
1 out of 5
by Regina

This place should be closed down

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Disgusting. I've attached pictures that speak for themselves. Dead bugs on walls, cobwebs above the bed, gaps that let sunlight through between the door and the wall, etc. We did not take off our shoes or sit on the furniture. No fitted sheet and the flat sheet that was covering the mattress was too small to tuck under the sides of the mattress, so as soon as you got in bed the mattress was exposed. "Out" of washcloths the first night so had to used hand towels to shower. Requested an additional bath towel the second night and was told we needed to bring the dirty towels to them first. Only stayed here because the hotels in Columbia hiked up their prices for Parents Weekend and this was the closest to campus. We paid $269 to stay in this dump for two nights in a room that is normally $65/night. The hotel we usually stay at for $198/night was priced at $380+/night for the weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utica il

Couple of problems

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Some ice machines not working, slow drain in shower, room had smell upon arrival and breakfast choices not good. Did not even eat there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We very reluctantly booked this for 2 nights only because it was the only hotel that showed any availability in Columbia. My expectations were low, but when opening the hotel room door, the smell of urine was so strong that we walked right back out. We found another hotel that had a cancellation and quickly moved into it. The hotel staff Provided a refund our 2nd night. I would sleep in my car before breathing the air in a room here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South KC

Available Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Was not so great on cleanliness. Had no refrigerator or microwave. The woman at the desk was less than cordial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Perfect place to watch the solar eclipse!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We were glad to find this site which even provided the eclipse-watching glasses and provided a later check-out time for us. Very accommodating. Nice outdoor pool.