Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Meh

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Unsightly and very outdated. It wasn’t a terrible experience, it got the job done fine, but I definitely won’t be staying again. Staff was nice though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Bed Bugs

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Bed Bugs! Dirty. Hair and blood in bathroom. Awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utica il

Couple of problems

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Some ice machines not working, slow drain in shower, room had smell upon arrival and breakfast choices not good. Did not even eat there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We very reluctantly booked this for 2 nights only because it was the only hotel that showed any availability in Columbia. My expectations were low, but when opening the hotel room door, the smell of urine was so strong that we walked right back out. We found another hotel that had a cancellation and quickly moved into it. The hotel staff Provided a refund our 2nd night. I would sleep in my car before breathing the air in a room here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South KC

Available Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Was not so great on cleanliness. Had no refrigerator or microwave. The woman at the desk was less than cordial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Perfect place to watch the solar eclipse!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We were glad to find this site which even provided the eclipse-watching glasses and provided a later check-out time for us. Very accommodating. Nice outdoor pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dirty Smelly Room! Crooked Management!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Booked a 2-night stay. Ended up checking out after 1 day due to dirty room (e.g. floors so dirty they turn your socks or feet black when walking on them, pubic hair in the shower upon checking in, visible mold, and the room smelled bad). Management decided not to refund the 2nd night anyways, which makes them crooked thieves on top of running a dump of a hotel. If you have literally any other option (including sleeping in your car), take that over staying at this dump!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

It does say Budget.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was a place to stay.
Cons: WiFi access. Ice available in each building, not just one. In general it is tired. Rooms need to be upgraded. GET RID OF NO CANCELLATION POLICY.
Location: It is convenient to University of Missouri. It is next door to a Waffle House. I did not eat there.
It's OK but far from great. Stayed two nights. First night TV remote did not work, could only get one channel because cable stations could not be accessed. . WiFi work OK but not great but later at night I was able to do Netflicks. Second night they replaced the remote. I could watch cable but who cares: there was hardly anything worth watching. WiFi did not work.I could not do email or check in for my flight the next day and no Netflicks. Also: water pressure was low, shower was very weak. Soap is in dispensers in the shower so if you wanted to wash your hand in the sink you had to reach in to the shower to get soap. They had a coffee maker but I did not try it. I mentioned the WiFi issue when I checked out but the clerk did not respond. My biggest complaint with this motel is that when you book through ORBITZ there is a no cancellation no refund policy. So beware. I later located a more convenient motel but could not change my plans because of this policy. ORBITZ should not offer any hotels with this kind of restrictions. SO THIS IS ON ORBIZ.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only one available and overpriced

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Took ovre half hour to check in standing in cramped crowed entrance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Missouri

Rates and breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean.
Cons: don't double room rates when there is an event such as the eclipse!!
Location: Keep the breakfast items available
I thought it was bad that the hotel doubled it's rates because of high demand for the eclispe. I looked at rates for the motel 2 days after the eclipse and they were $43 compared to the 108 I paid. It is not exactly a luxury motel. If your are on the backside the noise from the interstate was loud but that was to be expected. also on my last night I went to get a cup of coffee to take with me and there was none to be had. The ooms were clean not fancy.