Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Phone didn't work, hair dryer didn't work. Staff was nice but hotel is a bit dated and hasn't been maintained well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Nice hotel in nice area of town

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: It was very open and while all rooms were interior, you didn't have to walk through dark hallways so I felt safe.
Cons: The restaurant could have been open later.
Location: We were just passing through for the evening, so we didn't do much in the area. We ate dinner at Madison's Cafe a few blocks over for a great dinner.
We had a good experience at this hotel. It is in a nice area of town, near many unique eating establishments. We felt safe and everything was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Only For The Convenience

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The Convenience Only!!!!!
Cons: This is an older style hotel that is in desperate need of an update for the money they charge to stay a night here totally not worth it I only stayed
Location: Great convenience to everything
This is an older style hotel that is in desperate need of an update for the money they charge to stay a night here totally not worth it I only stayed here for the convenience of the Truman building due to business there. Would not stay here again unless I had another business meeting near buy I would much rather stay at a much cheaper and much nicer hotel. The rooms was totally out dated but fairly clean the bathrooms for the price should have been larger and much nicer and much cleaner. no fridge or microwave for the cost there should have been one. The t.v. was very tiny for the price. the beds was clean but very hard. but atleast the dining hall is very nice to look at but still very outdated, again only for the convenience!!!! Enjoy :)
4 out of 5
by Genevieve

Very Good

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
My only complaint was the inability to connect to NSNBC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would choose again

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Clean. Comfortable. Close to capitol, restaurants, bars. Nice restaurant in hotel. Staff welcoming and accommodating- professional
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Location convenient to Capitol. Pillows are as flat as washcloths so bring your own pillow. You can here noise free from road on 2nd floor
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels