Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would choose again

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Clean. Comfortable. Close to capitol, restaurants, bars. Nice restaurant in hotel. Staff welcoming and accommodating- professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Close but not quite excellent

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Check in was meh; waited while two clerks did other things before getting to me as their next task. Felt pretty average. Had breakfast at restaurant and ordered off the menu as the buffet was undewhelming; server left and never returned. Had to get the host to take my order. Shower head in bathroom must have been installed in the 1800s when people were 5'5" tall. Had to contort to get my head wet. Not good. Stayed at Quality Inn the next night. Take a hint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Had to call to get heat turned on. But the staff were very responsive to the call. It only took about 10 min.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

I stayed here for a meeting in the hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Décor, room, Bed, just about everything.
Location: Kate and Allie's pizza was good
Hotel room seems blah. Not very clean. Every room opens to the atrium, so it's extremely noisy. I have stayed here twice, it was the same both times. It isn't easy to get out of the hotel in rush hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
This was a very nice and quiet hotel stay at I will do it again soon sometime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Not enough for what your paying....

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The rooms were nice and clean. Love the view of the atrium when you come out of your room. Hotel itself is very beautiful.
Cons: They should tell you that they are going to take $25 off of your debit/credit card for room if there is any problems vs just swiping and the customer finds out it was taken off. And then it takes 2-3 for it to be refunded if all goes well. Staff wasn't rude but dull and just a "there you go" and send you on your way type of deal.
Location: Located downtown. Things that was near was the state capital.... Museums.... Several shops and restaurants are also near the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very old hotel that needs a facelift. Shower head was about 5ft. Very old AC unit and vents needed cleaning. Bed was newer and of good condition. Carpet looked liked it was from the 80s (lots of paisley).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.

Close to capital but not capital quality

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Would assume that being close to the State Capital and other historical buildings that Capital Plaza is a stately and too of the line hotel....wrong. The heating/cooling unit was antiquated and very difficult to adjust the temperature, pillows were small and very used. Cable was difficult to operate, tv was small and room had an odd odor. The upside...black out curtains were great, shower hot and the morning serving staff allowed me to fill my travel mug with coffee without paying for it. That was very sweet of her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel could use a little updating

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Right in the middle of Jefferson City, plenty of things to do.
The staff was very nice. The room needed a little TLC, updating. The AC unit wasn't working very well. The lighting was poor. There was no fridge in the room.