Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
There was mold on the shower curtain and the beds were not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hannibal, mo

Very nice!!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Very clean and comfortable rooms. I will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO.

Disappointing since my last stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: A LOT!! Rooms need updating.. put in pillows that are at the least stand in size and not lumpy. Take away the disinfectant smell in the bathroom.
Location: Location in downtown Jefferson City close to the Capital and other things to tour.
I had stayed here a couple of years ago and it was actually pretty nice.. This trip...POOR!! The lights bedside; not operational and had to call to have someone come fix them. The pillows... HORRIBLE and quite small.. the bathroom had an especially STRONG smell of disinfectant and needed updating badly.. the coffee maker was missing the piece that holds the coffee pad - so NO COFFEE!! BIG BOO!! and on top of that the restaurant could care less and charged me $2.50 for a cup of coffee anyway. The room wasn't real clean. Breakfast buffet was expensive for what you got and some items they were out of. Service was not very good and the wait staff not friendly. Over all.. a less than pleasant experience. Some house staff was hanging around the reception desk complaining about something and I had to wait for a bit to report the non working bedside light. I think the whole place was starting to look a "little worse for ware" ... needs updating. Disappointing and I would NOT recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in Jefferson City.. Not a good value for the dollar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

managment doesn't care about sleep

Posted Jul 18, 2015
horrible experience with people partying after the bar closed in the atrium right outside my room. I call and complained 3 times and went down once to the front desk each time they were handling it. Stopped finally at 2 am either they ran out of beer or the night manager really understood that ideas found to call the police to break up the party. The night manager even told me at one point that other guests are allowed to use the atrium area to meet talk and have fun. At midnight to 2 am drinking and hooping and hollering?!! Find somewhere else don't be persuaded by the cheap hotel price it is that way for a reason!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

You'll enjoy it.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: Should have a better northside entrance. If patrons are walking to the Capitol or government offices, a better entrance east and north would be helpfu
the interior courtyard is visually stunning, with a six story tall waterfall. Our room was very comfortable with a relaxing anteroom that passes through to the bedroom. Staff were friendly and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to wedding

Posted Jun 22, 2015
All but 1 elevator was out and this caused problems getting to wedding site when expected. The highlite of the hotel used to be a beautiful waterful in the Atrium... but it looks like it needs cleaned up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JESSE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Weatherford, Texas

Graduation Trip

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were traveling for our son's college graduation. We loved the hotel! Breakfast was very good and the services was excellent.Everyone was friendly. It did get a little loud at night. They were having parties for graduation and I think at midnight the lobby got very loud. We understood due to celebrating a special time as graduating:)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Kansas City

Not coming back

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
No fridge. Dry/rough towels. Old ac unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
I thought the hotel was very nice. The only thing I didn't like was the bed was very uncomfortable. It was rock hard and we didn't sleep well at all. Otherwise a great stay.