Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Only For The Convenience

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The Convenience Only!!!!!
Cons: This is an older style hotel that is in desperate need of an update for the money they charge to stay a night here totally not worth it I only stayed
Location: Great convenience to everything
This is an older style hotel that is in desperate need of an update for the money they charge to stay a night here totally not worth it I only stayed here for the convenience of the Truman building due to business there. Would not stay here again unless I had another business meeting near buy I would much rather stay at a much cheaper and much nicer hotel. The rooms was totally out dated but fairly clean the bathrooms for the price should have been larger and much nicer and much cleaner. no fridge or microwave for the cost there should have been one. The t.v. was very tiny for the price. the beds was clean but very hard. but atleast the dining hall is very nice to look at but still very outdated, again only for the convenience!!!! Enjoy :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would choose again

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Clean. Comfortable. Close to capitol, restaurants, bars. Nice restaurant in hotel. Staff welcoming and accommodating- professional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at Capitol Plaza for two nights as I visited Jefferson City for work. The location is great, being right at the heart of downtown Jeff City. The room was not very impressive, it felt very much like a hotel. No mini-fridge which would have been nice. The breakfast seemed expensive so I ate elsewhere both days. One night, I could hear convention-goers having a good time in the bar downstairs as I tried to go to sleep. Next time, I will probably try another hotel with complimentary breakfast and probably not much different amenities, customer service, etc at a similar price.
3 out of 5
by Brandon

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff made the place a lot better. It's a great hotel just needs a facelift. Breakfast was great! I was stuck here due to weather for 3 days. Ate one evening in the restaurant which if I had to do over I would go somewhere else. But it was a bad ice storm and the lack of taxi service made that impossible. Had the ribeye it was bad, hard, flavorless. Mashed potatoes seems microwaved. Staff is amazing. With a facelift and some restaurant fixing this could be the top hotel in Jefferson City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Close but not quite excellent

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Check in was meh; waited while two clerks did other things before getting to me as their next task. Felt pretty average. Had breakfast at restaurant and ordered off the menu as the buffet was undewhelming; server left and never returned. Had to get the host to take my order. Shower head in bathroom must have been installed in the 1800s when people were 5'5" tall. Had to contort to get my head wet. Not good. Stayed at Quality Inn the next night. Take a hint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by tamekia

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I recently stayed here for 3days to attend a high school basketball tournament ..while the hotel was clean & convenient to the school & many other places ..the rooms are outdated lacking both a microwave & fridge & could use new bedding ...however the staff was very friendly & helpful ..I expected more for the money being that it's located in the heart of the capital city ...
4 out of 5
by Casey

Great room for a low price

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
For the price this was a really nice hotel. The room had clearly been renovated recently and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom seemed a little older and we did have issues with the toilet overflowing, but the hotel staff took care of the issue very quickly and got it cleaned up for us. The location is right downtown and very convenient. All in all, I think we got a great deal for the money.
4 out of 5
by George

Great Hotel in Jeff

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great value, Great Hotel
3 out of 5
by Allison

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The water was not hot and the air did not work in the room....