Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great capital experience. Quiet for downtown. Easy access from the highway. Nice bar and dining room. Breakfast was not included in the room price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice hotel with mystique.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice waterfall inside. Buffet food first rate. Menu also available. Very close to State Capitol site. Staff personable, friendly, yet very professionsal. Very nice weekend stay. Highly recommended. Stayed there in conjunction with wedding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Phone didn't work, hair dryer didn't work. Staff was nice but hotel is a bit dated and hasn't been maintained well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Nice hotel in nice area of town

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: It was very open and while all rooms were interior, you didn't have to walk through dark hallways so I felt safe.
Cons: The restaurant could have been open later.
Location: We were just passing through for the evening, so we didn't do much in the area. We ate dinner at Madison's Cafe a few blocks over for a great dinner.
We had a good experience at this hotel. It is in a nice area of town, near many unique eating establishments. We felt safe and everything was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Only For The Convenience

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The Convenience Only!!!!!
Cons: This is an older style hotel that is in desperate need of an update for the money they charge to stay a night here totally not worth it I only stayed
Location: Great convenience to everything
This is an older style hotel that is in desperate need of an update for the money they charge to stay a night here totally not worth it I only stayed here for the convenience of the Truman building due to business there. Would not stay here again unless I had another business meeting near buy I would much rather stay at a much cheaper and much nicer hotel. The rooms was totally out dated but fairly clean the bathrooms for the price should have been larger and much nicer and much cleaner. no fridge or microwave for the cost there should have been one. The t.v. was very tiny for the price. the beds was clean but very hard. but atleast the dining hall is very nice to look at but still very outdated, again only for the convenience!!!! Enjoy :)
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient clean Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here due to proximity of property to the Capitol.It was a pleasant stay, nice room,helpful staff. Kids enjoyed the glass elevators.
4 out of 5
by Genevieve

Very Good

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
My only complaint was the inability to connect to NSNBC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would choose again

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Clean. Comfortable. Close to capitol, restaurants, bars. Nice restaurant in hotel. Staff welcoming and accommodating- professional