Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Okay large hotel in city center location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: We mostly liked the location.
Was somewhat disappointed in the size of our room and overall comfort level. We booked a room with a view and found the view was mostly an office building next door. Our room was small, which is okay, but the bathroom was very cramped for space and essentially was limited to use by only one person at a time. There was only one small, uncomfortable side chair and one desk chair in the room for sitting. We liked the location of the hotel, which was convenient to restaurants and other local attractions.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Quintavis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Syed from Franklin, TN

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here. Location is great. Every Saturday they have a Farmer's Market right outside the entrance. Parking was very convenient, even though we had to pay for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Accommodations

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: Condition of the rooms
Location: downtown
I requested a king deluxe with patio a year ahead of the visit. It was a very small room with a 4' patio that looked out over the parking garage. It was not worth the amount they charged us for the room.
1 out of 5
by Larry from Reno

What a rip!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced hotel in need of upgrades. Room was not ready when promised (& they failed to call when it was ready as they promised); room was not what was booked (got 2 beat-up double beds rather than a king); beds are a joke (all broken down). Room was small; bathroom was small. Would NEVER recommend this hotel . . . Only thing going for it is locaton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northborough, MA

Perfect place to stay for Masters

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Just got back from my first Masters experience. We flew into Columbia and stayed at the Columbia Marriott. Great location to head to Masters (only 75 minute drive). Very nice, clean, modern hotel with friendly staff. Very good concierge lounge for Marriott Elite members.
1 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura from Falls Church

Business and Pleasure

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in Columbia many times. This was my first at this hotel. I thought it was a great value. The lobby is very nice with a great restaurant. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The location is really good. Parking is a challenge, and they charge $12 a night for the garage, but I found spaces for free all weekend. The maid service could be better and the beds were really uncomfortable, but otherwise good value.