Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good for what I needed.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: I slept comfortably, the internet connection worked.
Cons: Clean towels every day would be nice.
Location: I found a great route to exercise. The things I had to do while in town took most of my time. I think the entire area leaves much to be desired
The hotel was good for what I needed, but I was disappointed that the towels were rarely changed while I was there. Even in a 1-star hotel I would expect I'd get clean towels without asking, at least every other day. But the place was relatively clean, and I slept comfortably, which was really all I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Black Mountain, NC

Really too run down.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: close to interstate.
Cons: Needs remodeled and a noise ordinance.
Location: Convienent
Old, wore out and nasty :( Clerk wasn't sure of himself..... EXTREMELY LOUD IN PARKING LOT ALL NIGHT LONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!C
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs a hotel makeover SERIOUSLY bad !

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was alright. The hotel was very old looking inside and out. The bathroom floor when you walked on it, I was afraid i would fall through floor. The bathroom floor creaked when you walked in there, like it was originally not part of the rest of room. ( sounded like a old trailer sound) furniture was old, dingy looking. bed was lumpy. whole hotel was run down, and needs to be updated. we definitely wont be staying there anymore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They are very rude

Posted Nov 7, 2015
I was harass because of the payment . They called me from 8:00 AM all the way till almost midnight and I pay expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pierce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Brooklyn, NY

Good

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was only for 1 night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Mary

budget stay value

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Orbitz
perfect for travelers on a shoe string budget, I paid $35 per night and had a king bed with clean linen, a fridge, TV and microwave. Coffee and donuts in the morning. Parking in front of the room and the location is central but pretty quiet and there are restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crystal from Summerville, SC

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
We were in Columbia, SC to see my sister. The Knight's Inn was an inexpensive place to stay for the night. The desk clerk was friendly and didn't mind giving us extra towels. It's an older hotel but it was clean and the beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jody from Virginia

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
An older Hotel, but for the price, a good deal. Staff very friendly & prompt with any questions/needs/requests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star Hotel at Budget Prices

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The best place I have ever stayed.
Location: Location is incredible. It is on the first road south of I-20 on Bush River Rd. No lights, about 100 yards from I-20 on ramp. Next exit down, I-26
Great price, beautiful room, daily clean-up, and best of all, all rooms have a Refrigerator and Microwave so I saved a lot of money by not eating out. About 100 yards from entrance to I-20. On the same road there is a Walmart a short distance away plus an ethanol free gas station with good prices across the street from the Walmart. Fast free WiFi, TV, very comfortable bed and nice furniture. Lighting: 6 lights provided all I needed. Desk with rolling chair - very comfortable for using my laptop and eating meals. Heavy duty air conditioner that blows COLD. Friendly competent staff got trash, cleaned room, supplied fresh towels, cleaned floor, and even though I make up my own bed, they remade it military fashion, could bounce a quarter off it. Safe location, no reports of incidents. Also next exit down on I-20 is I-26, the other major highway in South Carolina. What more could anyone ask for?