Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The room smelled like sweaty socks, out toilet wasn't secured to the floor well, it wobbles everyone you sat on it. The shower didn't look good at all and leaked onto the floor badly. Anything on the floor would get soaked. The ac/heating unit didn't work very well. We were either hot or freezing, thebother settings didn't work. Breakfast was decent however. The coffee could use a tad bit more strength.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern,NC

Columbia visit

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: First hotel that we did not have to beg for enough towels each day. We usually end up with two sets for 3-4 people. Bed was firm enough for us.
Cons: There is no elevator so we had to carry our luggage upstairs.
Location: Came to Columbia to visit family. Wish we had packed our swim suits especially with the heated pool. We enjoyed the mall and the zoo at Nashville.
We were greeted and checked in by a friendly lady. She even offered to carry our luggage upstairs for us but we believe in doing things ourselves. Breakfast was hot although it was ham and eggs each morning. Would have been nice to vary the meat although the waffles were very popular. The breakfast area was a little congested the first morning as the hotel was fully booked. It was nice not to hear other room doors slam closed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
No elevator, not mentioned in hotel information. Remodel looks cheap. We will not be staying at any Comfort Inn in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

The staff was incredible

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We was there for my oldest son wedding and we really enjoyed the Hotel the stuff is awesome enjoying the pool and the breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice for the Price

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice big room. Quiet and comfortable.............................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to highway

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice hotel! We stayed just one night travelling from NOLA. It is close to highway so you do need to make a big detour to keep travelling the next day. if you need a quiet night and clean bedroom that is the place. There is a few breakfast places close to the hotel. it was nice to wake up speacially heaving small kids and going to the next door to have something to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse Comfort Inn

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Worse Comfort Inn we have ever stayed in! Upon arrival, the clerk was telling the guests checking in before us that the pool was broken and that other things were wrong. Our room was on the second floor, so we had all of our luggage on a cart. But, no one ever told us that there was NO elevator! When we walked into our room, we were assaulted with the smell of smoke. They moved us to another room and in that room there were light fixtures without shades. Also, the night clerk was left pulling a second shift as someone had called in. In the morning, the clerk was trying to check out guests and prepare breakfast at the same time which left breakfast and coffee poorly stocked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Town Creek, AL

Gem in Columbia

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel is very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's located close to town so it's not very far to travel for shopping and several restaurants. There is a Cracker Barrel located next door to the hotel and Stan's restaurant, a Subway, BK, and McDonald's are very close. Several gas stations within 1 mile. I give this hotel 5 stars.