Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Good hotel for a stop over

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The hotel is a little dated but the rooms are clean and comfortable - free parking, wi-fi and breakfast was appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate, but barely.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
It was in a seedy neighborhood. Breakfast was fair. Poorly stocked. Some staff were nearly incompetent. Others were very nice and helpful. I would only stay there again if I didn't have a better choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va.

Beds need attention

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Our beds were worn out. They had put toppers on them and the toppers slid off of the mattress. Breakfast was awful and I have stayed in other Comfort Inns that have great breakfasts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Room to small and not cleaned well

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Non smoking room, but I found a cigarette lighter on the floor and paper on the floor so it wasn't properly cleaned. Blankets and sheets on bed were unlined, like they weren't really changed. Room was creepy feeling.
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
thank you for taking the time to review us. See you soon.
4 out of 5
by Devon

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very closed in and not airy at all. Room was not ready when time to check in. Hotel not very clean at all. Needs a makeover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept our apology for failing to meet your expectation. We will address it with our Housekeeping department and maintenance department.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed after visiting Riverbanks Zoo. Convenient place to stay. Didn't care for vanity right inside door and small bathroom. Still a good place to stay for price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review, We hope too see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback
4 out of 5
by Laurence

Convenient, clean but a little tired

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed twice in this hotel, on our outbound and return trip down to Florida. It was fine. I can't be too enthusiastic about it, it is a basic hotel after all, but it was great for our needs. We arrived very late (10pm, and then again at midnight), and the front desk staff on both occasions was welcoming. On the second occasion, the receptionist even moved us to a ground floor room so it would be easier to bring our sleeping children in from the car. The room was fine - beds comfy (too soft for me but perfect for my wife), room was clean if a little tired. The bathroom again was clean but tired, slightly peeling paint etc. However, the shower was great in both rooms, good water pressure and just what we needed after a very long roadtrip. We did not stay long enough in the morning to eat breakfast, so I can't comment on the quality of the food. The one complaint I would have is that the swimming pool mentioned is really an afterthought from the hotel. It is a very very small pool tucked away in the corner of the carpark, so whilst we were clearly not expecting to use it in December, I would have been very annoyed to have been planning on using it and discovering that we'd have to hang out in the carpark.