Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick pleasant stay

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Highly recommend, nice location, clean, organized and good continental breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
It needs an update, It looked tired and the keys to the room failed twice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
We never stayed room had bed bugs in it had to book different hotel at 8:30 at night....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Pool

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pool has not been working for a few months and will not be working until supposedly March. It was the whole reason we booked this hotel, extremely disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Very Disappointed with Expedia and the hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: The bed and the TV.
Cons: Staff, communication with expedia
Was told by expedia rep there was a pool. The pool wasnt open. The hotel staff said expedia should have know that and relayed it to me. We spent all week looking for the best hotel. Even when i called the hotel a few days prior they said that there would be a pool for the date we selected. The room smelled like smoke. We told the staff but were already frustrated so we just told her not to worry about it since we were there for the night and leaving in the morning. The check out guy was rude and didn't even say anything to us. Was listening to music the whole time on his headphones. This was the worst hotel experience ive ever had and I've been to a ton of hotels. I feel like I got scammed. It's very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I stayed 2 nights and my room wasn’t cleaned the 1st day. The 2nd day the cleaner tried to enter the room before 8am. I reported a clogged toilet early the 1st morning. It was never dealt with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great price

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Room is not clean and we saw big bugs flying on the ceiling place is clean
2 out of 5
by Kristin

Won’t stay here again

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
The sign in plain view from the dining room advertised ‘newly renovated rooms’. Obviously the two rooms I booked were not from that renovation. One of them smelled mildew-y upon checking in. The person at the desk said there was nothing that could be done and handed us a can of air freshener! We would’ve checked out immediately had it not been Thanksgiving weekend. We had to go to the desk again to get towels since there were no hand towels or wash cloths. The bathrooms were sad looking and there was no chance I was allowing my two small children to play on the floor in the rooms. The indoor pool (one of the main reasons I chose the hotel) was closed throughout our stay. No reason was given and no maintenance personnel were ever visible. Breakfast was fair for a tiny dining room. The location worked out perfectly for visiting family, but we will find another hotel the next time we come to Lancaster, even if it’s less convenient.
2 out of 5
by Roberto

Dull experience...

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
Not too friendly staff. Ignored by everyone at front desk. Beds and pillows very uncomfortable. Short on towels. Priced too high for so much inconvenience. Will not stay at Comfort Inn again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western pa

Large room but amenities not available

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We booked this hotel especially because it has an indoor pool and hot tub. When we got to the hotel we were told the indoor pool and hot tub was closed for renovations but there were no renovations occurring because there is a ton of big windows that you can see. It was a great price the room was huge but the tv was extremely tiny and quite a distance from the bed. With such a huge room u would thing there would be some sort of table to dine on but there was nothing except a desk. Stayed two nights and supposedly Housekeeping came there were fresh towels but wonder if fresh sheets were changed because I found a long hair On a pillow. In Lancaster it is close to the mall but that’s about all. The other sight seeing items are on the other side of town.