Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

front desk needs to be better staffed

Posted Sep 29, 2016
the housekeeping and kitchen staff were exceptionally nice -- but the hotel was lean on staff and that lead to an unresponsive front desk and lack of toilet paper for over a day (we had to take it from the lobby bathroom). But the rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. clean, comfortable linens. Rooms partially updated. THis hotel was pet friendly on the first floor and it is the nicest pet friendly hotel I have ever stayed in. Highly recommend for travelers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't do it again

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Dried urine around the toilet, ticks in the bedsheets and bedroom right beside the prep room so awakened at 5am by filling pots of water and general clanging.
3 out of 5
by Hatten from NC

Stay Elsewhere

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room is very small and I didn't like that the ice bucket and coffee maker was on the bathroom sink. The sink was already small and with these two additional items it made it very hard to hold items for two people. There also was no refrigerator or microwave in the room, when I asked about it at the front desk I was told that not all rooms have them, some do and some don't. But I was charged the same price that was charged for a room that supplied both. After getting the password for their WIFI it didn't work. The continental breakfast was probably the best thing about the hotel. It was much better than any that I've had at other hotels and the lady doing the setup does a great job. I even tipped her and told her that she should have a tip jar. She said the hotel doesn't allow her to place one out there. Why not? She does an awesome job with that breakfast bar, much better than my room was cleaned and the maids are allowed to get tips. She's even friendlier than the front desk receptionist, they don't even speak when you enter the hotel, and no she wasn't busy. Also, they need to lower the bell from the elevator every time it stopped on my floor I would hear the ding. Overall, if I need a hotel in that area again, I think I'll try the Holiday Inn across the street. The room was not worth what I paid and maybe I'll get better customer service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Comfortable quite beds were extra soft. Breakfast was great will definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Daisy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying @ the Comfort & Suite it was pleasure to have you.
5 out of 5
by DA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
My room was smoky - supposed to be a non smoking room , and dusty. Tub had a black mark on the bottom of the tub.
3 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Falling apart!

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed.
The last time I stayed here was 2 years ago. Back then the door stop rubber was missing while an exposed mounting screw remained. This time my room had a leaky faucet, a broken toilet paper dispenser, and a faulty lamp outlet. The main elevator's floor looked like it had been replaced with some nice dark faux wood flooring; grey(!) caulking was used to make up for the huge 1" gap along the back edge where the flooring was poorly cut.