Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It was great! I'd definitely stay here again! Great for family getaways. I frequent this brand of hotel just never went to the one in Columbia, SC it was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Comfortable hotel near Lake Murray

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Welcoming lobby entry Pleasant, helpful staff
Cons: Housekeeping-issues with bath linens, soap, cups, coffee maker
Location: We were 25 minutes from the Lake Murray Sailing Club participating in a sailboat regatta
Reserved two rooms. One for 5 nights, one for 4 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The heated pool, breakfast and a comfortable bed.
Location: Walmart, shopping. Took the children to the Hiwire trampoline park about 15 minutes away.
Heated indoor pool. The children loved it. Love the breakfast. Comfortable beds and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by Kent

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not clean, very unsatisfactory stay. Manager did make things right but will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy Traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was so Clean, Comfortable and the staff was so friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: preventive maintenance issues taken care of more quickly
Property was nice, lobby was clean, staff was very courteous, had an issue with flapper valve being broken in toilet and shower drain not draining quickly enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Terrible Housekeeping

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The housekeeping is terrible. No follow through with complaints.
We picked this hotel for a trip to South Carolina for Boot Camp graduation. Our first impression of the hotel was nice. It is in a good location near shopping and restaurants. Not to far away from the air port or Fort Jackson base. The second day of our stay we left our room at 7:30 a.m. to attend family day on base. We didn't return until around 7 that evening. Upon entering our hotel room, nothing had been cleaned. We did have fresh towels and that was it. Nothing was wiped down, beds weren't made, bathroom wasn't cleaned. I called the front desk and they said that someone would come first thing in the morning. I reiterated that I wanted my room cleaned and beds made every day of my 4 day stay. I was assured this would happen. The next morning we left again at 7:30 for graduation. We stopped at the desk to let them know that we were leaving and wanted our room cleaned. We returned to our room around 3:30 and this time our beds were half made and we had towels. Again nothing was cleaned. Surfaces were sticky, mirrors dirty, beds not made, not vacuumed etc...We called the front desk and they said that they would send someone up. We had dinner plans at 5:30 and hoped to shower and relax. We sat in the lobby while our room was "cleaned". We were told by the housekeeper that they ran out of clean linen so they saved our room for last. I'm not sure why????
4 out of 5
by Karlton

Good stay great location

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Employee's seemed bored or they do not want to be at work. I was told the front door key entry was broken for several months. Plus one of the side doors key entry was broken as well. Breakfast was fair. Room was comfortable and the cleaning woman was helpful.
4 out of 5
by Tristan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Candis

Pretty pleased overall

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I had 4 rooms total the only thing I did not like was they were on different floors I called ahead to make sure they were together or at least close who wants to be scattered all around looking for family the service manager accommodated is as best as he vocals and placed us on 1 floors instead of 4