Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, great beds

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Staff was lovely, and the beds were extremely comfortable. We brought our own pillows and used them because standard hotel pillows are far too squishy and lack actual neck support—these were standard. My husband and I both had to work while at the hotel, and I was pleased that the breakfast area was very conducive to that, while he was able to set up his extra monitor in the room. The indoor pool was a big plus—southern hotels usually have only outdoor pools, and it would’ve been much too cold for our daughter to swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Room was clean. Front desk staff not always present, especially at night. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice stay close to USC and restaurants

Posted Mar 17, 2018
We were surprised at the great location and hotel itself was very nice. If you are visiting USC, this is a good option at an affordable price. We don’t stay at any bad hotels, therefore you can consider our review legitimate. The breakfast is included and it was excellent. The hotel staff was also very helful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Disappointed

Posted Feb 25, 2018
When i got there I was told my room was not booked by expedia, and that I had booked on their website.....Which was NOT true. So I would not get any points. However, then i was told they would change it so I could get my points???? The fridge had beer in it, found by my 9 year old. The microwave wasn't cleaned. The book in the room that has places to eat etc was dirty and sticky. The half wall in the middle of the room was sticky. The beds were so hard I could not sleep and I still hurt 2 days later. The toilet wouldn't flush right, so it stopped up. We went to the front desk to ask for a plunger. We were told they would be right up. After an hour we just left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a slight feel in room on entering that I think was due to a cleaning product. However, after a few minutes the smell dissipated. Breakfast was good, hot and area was clean. Like the coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Bed uncomfortable

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Mattress very uncomfortable stayed 2 night prior and bed was quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Functional, but not Special

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Sheets, beds, noise reduction
Location: Everything you can think of is within a short walk or drive. Walmart is directly behind the hotel.
Located in the Harbison Area of Columbia, the proximity to just about everything is great. Warm cookies and lemonade were available in the lobby. Front desk staff was courteous and friendly. Rooms were a bit on the larger side for comparable hotels. Nice shower/bath. Sheets are little bit rough and were easy to get tangled while sleeping on the too firm beds. We were there the night of the Super Bowl, and heard noises up till 3am of talking/running/people in hallway, even over the white noise app on my phone. Overall, functional in a great location, but beware the sheets and beds and thin walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Interesting

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Clean
Cons: Security
Location: Restaurants and shopping mall. Daughter lives close also.
Had an interesting stay. Had a robbery on first floor with one gunshot fired. No injuries. Had a fire alarm go off second night. Someone burnt food in microwave. Third night there were multi cars and truck broken into. Not ours because we were parked in front. Then we got a call on the 4 th night at 11:00 to see if we had a lot of confusion on our floor with noise. All and all it was interesting. Do not think we will stay there again. Smelt like marijuana that someone was smoking and the smell came in our room through the bottom of our door. Couldn’t get to sleep very well from the smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to stay while heading to Florida

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Stayed on first floor facing highway. Very loud. Next time will ask for room on other side and away from elevator. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Eventful Experience

Posted Jan 27, 2018
When we checked into our room we soon discovered the toilet would not flush. We had to move to another room. After relaxing for the evening we discovered one of the major channels had no sound. We decided to wait until the next morning to address the matter. On the way down to the front to talk directly with the front desk clerk we learned that five vehicles had been broken into over night. Fortunately for us and unfortunately for the other five quest,our car was not one of them. I reported the issue with the tv around 8 am with hopes it would be addressed during the day while we were out. On our return late into evening we learned the hotel reported the problem but received no response from the cable company to get it fixed. Otherwise it was an ok stay despite the less than adequate deluxe breakfast.