Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Comfortable hotel near Lake Murray

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Welcoming lobby entry Pleasant, helpful staff
Cons: Housekeeping-issues with bath linens, soap, cups, coffee maker
Location: We were 25 minutes from the Lake Murray Sailing Club participating in a sailboat regatta
Reserved two rooms. One for 5 nights, one for 4 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The heated pool, breakfast and a comfortable bed.
Location: Walmart, shopping. Took the children to the Hiwire trampoline park about 15 minutes away.
Heated indoor pool. The children loved it. Love the breakfast. Comfortable beds and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: preventive maintenance issues taken care of more quickly
Property was nice, lobby was clean, staff was very courteous, had an issue with flapper valve being broken in toilet and shower drain not draining quickly enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Terrible Housekeeping

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The housekeeping is terrible. No follow through with complaints.
We picked this hotel for a trip to South Carolina for Boot Camp graduation. Our first impression of the hotel was nice. It is in a good location near shopping and restaurants. Not to far away from the air port or Fort Jackson base. The second day of our stay we left our room at 7:30 a.m. to attend family day on base. We didn't return until around 7 that evening. Upon entering our hotel room, nothing had been cleaned. We did have fresh towels and that was it. Nothing was wiped down, beds weren't made, bathroom wasn't cleaned. I called the front desk and they said that someone would come first thing in the morning. I reiterated that I wanted my room cleaned and beds made every day of my 4 day stay. I was assured this would happen. The next morning we left again at 7:30 for graduation. We stopped at the desk to let them know that we were leaving and wanted our room cleaned. We returned to our room around 3:30 and this time our beds were half made and we had towels. Again nothing was cleaned. Surfaces were sticky, mirrors dirty, beds not made, not vacuumed etc...We called the front desk and they said that they would send someone up. We had dinner plans at 5:30 and hoped to shower and relax. We sat in the lobby while our room was "cleaned". We were told by the housekeeper that they ran out of clean linen so they saved our room for last. I'm not sure why????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Capital City Getaway

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Spent 3 days and 2 nights at the hotel and had an excellent experience. Close to interstate, shopping, restaurants, movie theaters, and services.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So disappointed.....

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This hotel had the opportunity to be a good hotel but they need major changes to do so. Upon arrival to my room the door was open. The latch lock was pulled so the door couldn't close and anyone that wanted could just walk right in. The floor in front of the door looked as if someone had crushed crackers into the carpet. I went downstairs to tell Mgmt. and i had to wait 20 minutes while housekeeping cleaned the room. I checked in at 8 pm. The room should have been clean long before then. The tv in the room had some issue and just turned itself off every 30 minutes or so. The second day when housekeeping serviced my room they emptied the trash but didn't put bags in the cans and left one trash can sitting on the top of the desk. The roon cleanliness was not good. There was thick dust on the bathroom shelves and a sticky substance on the tabletop. The little guest book in the room was covered in what may have at one time been soda and was sticky. The hotel needed major maintenance as there was peeling wallpaper in the hallways and the baseboards in the hall were cracked and releasing from the wall. The coffee ran out in the lobby and I asked for more and the employee I asked waited a few minutes to finish her conversation before going to make more and after about 15 minutes of waiting I just went to Starbucks. There was never enough hot water for some reason. Im a business traveler and don't need fancy just clean, safe and courteous. I was quite disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Bed very comfortable. Breakfast needs to be improved. Eggs reminded me of powder eggs from yesteryear. Juice was watered down. Close to shops. Close, but not that close to Ft. Jackson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Nice, clean room

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good experience. Easy to check in, nice staff. Room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great price.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Quick check in and check out. 15 minutes from the city. Rooms are big and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Room was nice, clean and spacious. Breakfast was really great. The only trouble we had was checking in. The elderly man working desk couldn't find our reservation. But he did eventually check us in. Not too long of a delay.