Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peachtree city

This hotel is a dump.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The hotel probably was nice at one time, but it has not been kept up and needs some TLC. The front staff was not proactively nice or helpful, but when I asked for pool towels she brought a big stack to the pool which was nice. Speaking of pool the hottub was the most discussing thing I've ever seen at a hotel. It's like no one had checked the water for 6 months. See photo. The rooms were a good layout and spacious but they were not as clean as they should have been. Place needs better attitudes, cleaner rooms and updating. Will not stay there again and would not recommend it to friends. Sad about the $200 I spent on staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Good stay but must have short staff because tops of bed headboard was full of dust. Room smelled with frebreeze. Otherwise a good place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Decent hotel for the money.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, room setup.
Cons: Need to spray for bugs.
Location: This is in the middle of several other hotels. There are lots of fast food places and some sit-down restaurants nearby. I just went to work.
Overall, my experience was good. Nice breakfast, comfortable room with fridge and microwave, and the couch was okay. The staff was relatively friendly (not rude, but not warmly greeting me when I entered like other places I usually stay). My ratings would have been much better if a roach hadn't run across my bathroom floor the first morning; otherwise it was a nice place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

This hotel needs to be totally remodeled.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The couch was stained to the point I would not sit on it. The desk chair was badly ripped. The overall feeling of the room was dingy. There was a lot of bad caulking in the bathroom indicating severe plumbing problems. The tub was chipped. I realize I booked this room at 11:00 in the evening and this was the last available unit on the premises. I guess this was the worst room in the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our staff strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and we will work diligently to ensure your claims are fully investigated. Should you have any concerns during your stay, please discuss them with any of our employees, so we can address any concerns that may impact your stay. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay further, however, I do want to assure you that your comments were heard. Your feedback was shared with our team, and We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff, free cookies. We had a king sweet that worked out great we ended up with an extra guest that stayed on the sofa bed and that was ok with the a door between rooms. Room was clean and fresh towels all 3 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room very clean and comfortable. Walls thin so lots of hallway noise but good value for the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I lived the hotel and staff was excellent!!! I will stay there again™
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rogers, MN

Convenient location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We stayed there to attend our sons graduation from basic training at Fort Jackson. Nothing fancy but worked for what we needed and close to restaurants and grocery shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I-77 - good, but not great

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed one night in the King, non-smoking whirlpool suite. Pros - the hotel was easy to find and convenient to I-77 but we didn't hear any traffic or noise from the Interstate. Actually, we didn't have any issues with noise at all until Sunday morning when a loud bunch of kids were playing marco-polo at the pool at the hotel next door. But, it wasn't too early so it wasn't that much of a nuisance. Good price. Very friendly employees. Breakfast included. The A/C was GREAT and we never got hot in the room. Not bad for August in Columbia! Indoor pool & hot tub were small but nice. Cons - the whirlpool tub LOOKED clean until I turned on the jets and a bunch of dirt & grime can shooting out into the tub! Ick! I let them run until it didn't look like anything else was coming out and then drained it, wiped it down and started over. The hotel is definitely showing age - cracked tiles, moldy ceiling in the pool & breakfast area. The room was clean except for the whirlpool tub situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Excellent services by all hotel staff. Helpful services by front desk attendant. She assisted us during stay by giving us restaurant preferences.