Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Jean is AWESOME!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
We arrived very late but everything was perfect. In the breakfast area they have Jean, WOW!!! What a lady, so humble and great. She took care of everything and breakfast runned smoothly! Thanks Jean for this and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Steve from Greenville SC

Great location and Staff

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great and very friendly. I will stay here again when in Columbia
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Dalzell, SC

Awesome

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I took my children for a break during spring break and everything at this location was top notch. Food was excellent, room was wonderful and plenty of room for myself and two teenagers. Thank you!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOUD and LAZY

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in...desk agent was clueless. Charges now appear to be messed up. LOUD partier noise adjacent to our room, until 3 AM. All the kids in the neighborhood play in the pool, all day & night. Housekeeping does an early morning fly-by, and if you have a Do Not Disturb sign on your door at 8:30 AM, they aren't coming back later. (That was amazing). When the front desk was asked about the housekeeping fiasco, they could not have possibly cared less. Food service (free breakfast) was poor. Overall....just horrible. Never again. Even if free, it wouldn't be worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our staff strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and we will work diligently to ensure your claims are fully investigated. Our housekeeping policy is to review all do not disturb rooms before housekeeping is finished for the day. Our pool is popular amenity and many of our guests staying are families, and we apologize if the busyness of the pool or the actions of other guests in anyway affected your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortsble

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Enjoyed suite, as it allowed us to relax when we arrived early in afternoon.
3 out of 5
by Chonte S. from Summerville, SC

Not the Worse but Not the Best Either..

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful. The cleanliness of the room was not so good. They didn't vacuum the floor, there was hair from the sink to the tub. The sink was grimy and dirty. The room service, as far as getting clean linen, they were lazy. We had to go downstairs both times to get clean towels. An isolated incident is when I came down Saturday morning and I over heard an employee fussing and cussing about having to work from 7 to 1 AM and she has 4 kids at home to care for...I felt uncomfortable because the front desk staff never budged to say, hey, we have guest. They were definitely unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and we will work diligently to ensure your claims are fully investigated. I have shared your feedback with our team, and I have discussed the incident mentioned in your review with each one of our guest service representatives. I apologize for the unprofessionalism that you wrote about, and I can assure you that this is not representative of our hotel and our staff. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, uncomfortable beds. Not worth the money that was paid for 2 rooms.stained furniture which looked like filth and blood. The carpets were stained. Overall very rough hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our staff strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and we will work diligently to ensure your claims are fully investigated. Should you have any concerns during your stay, please discuss them with any of our employees, so we can address any concerns that may impact your stay. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Erie Beach

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The employees were great, as was the room and breakfast. The downside was that the walls were thin, and even quiet conversations from other rooms were audible- all night long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Missing some stuff.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
No remote control for the TV. The front desk got one and apologized. No tissues in the room, so we used toilet paper. No "do not disturb" sign for the door. Got one the 2nd day. The staff members were helpful. Some stains on the carpet, but it was clean. The room was clean. Good breakfast selection. We requested extra pillows. Front desk lady supplied the only one she had.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Floors were wet from recent cleaning so we were glad they were clean, but walking around on a wet floor wasn't ideal.