Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from franklin, ma

Great value

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Traveling to Columbia, we were looking for a place convenient to the Lake Murray area. This hotel fit the bill and was very reasonably priced. It is a very easy on/off the highway with lots of quality restaurants in the vicinity. Very clean, comfortable room and a great breakfast bar to get started the next day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning didn't work

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Nice looking. Well kept,
Cons: AIR CONDITIONER in room 204
Went to bed and the room was at 75. Turned down the unit to 69. Woke up at 3:30 burning up. Room was at 76. Turned unit to 65. Tossed and turned all night. Finally got in the floor with comforter and pillows and slept a little. At 7:30 it was 77. After a cold shower, room was 78 when I walked out. Not fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC Metro area

FANTASTIC sans bed comfort

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Everything EXCEPT the beds.
Cons: Replace the beds.
Everything was FANTASTIC - friendly, helpful staff, clean, inviting facilities. Breakfast food was ok, not great, and, the beds were flat out uncomfortable. We had room 211 - beds seemed old and worn out. If it weren't for the beds which I gave a generous 3 "ok" score, I would have given an overall rating of 5. Because of the beds, I gave an overall rating of 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: walls too thin and replace tub surrounds
Location: shopping
the location of this hotel was great, close to shopping, restaurants, and an easy commute to greater Columbia. My husband and I noticed the tub surround needed to be replaced due to water damage and the walls were very thin...you could hear the people in the next room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell, Ga.

nice medium hotel for the money

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: see above
the air conditioner was either too cold or too warm: fan blows directly on the bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
It was great! The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel was located close to all of the main attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Kentucky

Okay for one night.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I'm rating staff poorly because there was only one person in the hotel on staff. She was wonder and helpful! She worked the front desk and took care of getting us things we needed like extra sheets and blankets for the fold out bed. The carpet needed cleaning, one light did not have a "cover" fixture over the lightbulbs. The beds were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice but need some improvement

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel overall was nice even though the water was off for three hours I would recommend that they Change the detergent they wash the sheets in. And I would also recommend some common courtesy classes for staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price, clean but the staff was rude!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location, clean comfortable rooms.
Cons: Hire some front desk staff that care!!!
My wife and I stayed here for two nights, nice clean comfortable room but the staff was very rude and lazy. They would not lift a finger or go out of their way to accommodate you. My wife ask them to put some paper in the lobby ladies room twice and 1/2 hour later it was still not done!!! If your looking for friendly service go elsewhere, its obvious they could care less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine- staff was a little testy.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The staff needs a little attitude re-adjustment.
We accidentally left the Do Not Disturb on the door while we were away all day, so when we returned, we had to call for fresh towels. I was told there weren't any, and to call back later. When I did, I was told that my room was called, but I didn't come for them, so they gave them away, and I had to wait for the next batch. *No one called us* I also asked for extra pillows, and was told I could NOT get any more.