Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to conference center. Great

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Room was very nice except for bathroom. There was mold in shower between shower panels and bottom. Toilet seat was loose and shower head was hand held and could not be locked in high position.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Great Staff! too many men living there

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This place has a great acomodating staff. It wasn't suitable for me and my daughter who were traveling alone as we had to walk past men drinking and smoking at the entrance. It's the kind of place that should cost less than 100$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The staff, location, and condition of the hotel were all excellent.
Cons: I saw very little room for improvement during my stay, all my expectations were met or exceeded.
Location: The hotel is located within easy driving distance of both Lake Murray and Downtown Colombia, both of which offer an array of activities.
My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel while we were in town for a friend's wedding. Check-in and check-out were both fast and easy, and all our interactions with the staff were pleasant. The staff went above and beyond what might be expected to make our stay more comfortable. Our room was spacious and well maintained. The location was convenient and would be an excellent choice for anyone who wanted to stay near either Lake Murray or Downtown Colombia at an affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, Room is OK and comfortable

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, closeness to the highway, right near multiple gas stations and a Waffle House.
Cons: Replace the company that provides them their washer and dryer. Ha ha.
Location: Waffle House on other side of the highway, and a Sporting Goods place across the street from that. And Columbia is right near by.
We were here for a lacrosse tournament--the hotel was fine for our stay. Has laundry facility, even though getting the quarters to work in the dryer was a difficult exercise--the guy working the desk helped me out. And the staff in general was great and very friendly. A/C was cold in the room, breakfast was fine (as far as free hotel breakfasts go). The tub drain needed to be cleaned out as we showered with about 2" of water in the tub, and someone pulled the fire alarm (not the hotel's fault), but those were the only "blemishes" on our stay. WiFi worked great, and I can't say enough about how friendly the staff was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My hotel stay.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel was nice. Staff was nice also. I only have one experience to speak on. I called the front desk on Sunday night to ask if the sheets had been changed because we saw a lots of small hairs on the sheets. The front desk employee told me yes, I told her about the hairs and SHE TOLD ME THE HOUSEKEEPING EMPLOYEE MUST HAVE BEEN WEARING A WIG. I laughed got my sheets I brought with me and put them on the bed. Sunday June 4th.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Very clean and accommodating.Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The maid did not want to give us clean towels neither trash bags. The room was not clean good because we found dirty socks on the floor from the previous person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

USC Graduation weekend

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't very clean. It smelled of cigarette smoke. The carpet was stained and the room in general was not in good condition.The complimentary breakfast was not very appetizing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our staff strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and we will work diligently to ensure your claims are fully investigated. Should you have any concerns during your stay, please discuss them with any of our employees, so we can address any concerns that may impact your stay. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.